Dark or Light

Two New Game Modes Coming to Destiny 2: Season of the Drifter

Suzie Ford Posted:
Videos 0

Two New Game Modes Coming to Destiny 2: Season of the Drifter

When Bungie launches Season of the Drifter for Destiny 2 on March 5th, it will come with a pair of new game modes. The Reckoning sends players to The Plains of the Nine to take on a plethora of enemies. Gambit Prime features unique rewards for class-based completion of the content.

The two game modes work together:

  • Players pick up class-based items through bounties and in Gambit Prime, a single round experience
  • Items are taken to The Reckoning, a matchmade event, where they provide a variety of buffs 
  • Players earn items for completing The Reckoning. These include armor pieces tied to the particular buffs that are active. 
  • Armor pieces should be used in Gambit Prime for specific bonuses to specific gameplay styles
  • The cycle takes players on a loop that creates more complicated Gambit Prime experiences
  • Armor sets come in four different sets for Gambit Prime bonuses: Reaper, Invader, Sentry and Collector

Players will also find a new seasonal event called The Revelry ahead of the start of the Season of Opulence that begins in June.

Learn more about Season of the Drifter on the Destiny 2 / Bungie site.


Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom