Dark or Light

Astellia Enhancement System Preview

Suzie Ford Posted:
Videos 0

Astellia Enhancement System Preview

The Astellia team has released both a written and video preview of the Enhancement System, including how the UI functions, what stats can be improved in a player's gear, how dismantling unused items benefits enhancement and how the upgrade process works.

Players can also slot up to five Runes that are obtained through drops, dungeons, quests and crafting.

There are (5) types of runes, with two classifications. The first of the classifications are Offensive runes, which give bonuses to: Attack, Crit, Spell power, etc. The second are Defensive runes, which improve: Evasion, Critical Evasion, HP, MP, and Energy. The five types are Diamond, Crystal, Ruby, Sapphire, and Emerald. Runes also have grades, like gear.

Each piece of gear can have one of each type of Rune, however, they are limited to a single classification. Weapons, Earrings, and Rings can only be equipped with offensive runes, while Armor, Bracelets, and Necklaces can have only defensive runes. 

Check out the full video preview or head to the Astellia site to read the blog.


Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom