Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Valnir Rok | Atlas

    Facebook Twitter YouTube YouTube.Gaming Discord
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,824,637 Users Online:0
BioWare | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Sci-Fi | Status:Final  (rel 12/20/11)  | Pub:LucasArts
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Retail | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Hybrid | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Core World Changes to Streamline Leveling Experience

Posted by Suzie Ford on Oct 05, 2015  | Comments

Core World Changes to Streamline Leveling Experience -

The Star Wars: The Old Republic blog has been updated with a new look at how the 1-60 leveling experience will be streamlined once the Knights of the Fallen Empire expansion goes live later this month. Of particular note, a new Critical Path arc will guide players along the most important story and class quests on each planet and will be represented by a special color (purple) for both the map icon and in the quest tracker.

Heroic missions will also receive some attention. All HMs will now be scaled to 2+ for completion and players will be able to pick up the entire planet's set once per week. These podiums will be located outside each planet's space port. In addition, a special transport device will be given to players that will teleport them to a safe location near where the Heroic Mission will take place. Lastly, players will no longer have to turn in anything to a special "box" to complete the missions, most completing while out in the field.

Quests not part of the Critical Path or not part of the Heroic Missions collection will be considered "Exploration Missions" that will continue to reward players with credit, experience, gear and more.

New Mission Iconography Quick Reference:

  • Purple Triangle: These are critical path story Missions: your class Missions, planet story arcs, certain Flashpoint story intros, and more, including the new Knights of the Fallen Empire Chapters.
  • Gold Triangle: These are critical path side Missions along with additional ones such as the Missions to unlock Flashpoints.
  • Arrow Triangle: These are repeatable Missions including Heroics.
  • Star Triangle: These are the Exploration Missions, optional Missions on each planet that can be completed at any level. Access can be toggled on via a check box on the Map screen.

Read the entire post on the Star Wars: The Old Republic site.

Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom
Avg. User Rating: 7.5
(856 Votes)