Trending Games | Overwatch | World of Warcraft | Bless | Elder Scrolls Online

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,795,685 Users Online:0
Games:981 
Portalarium Inc | Play Now
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 03/27/18)  | Pub:Portalarium Inc
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:n/a | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC Mac Linux | Out of date info? Let us know!

Release 3 to Feature Multiplayer

Posted by Suzie Ford on Feb 14, 2014  | Comments

Release 3 to Feature Multiplayer - Shroud of the Avatar - MMORPG.com

Shroud of the Avatar backers are eagerly awaiting the game's Release 3 iteration. Set to release on February 20th, Release 3 will feature multiplayer, something the developers call a "giant leap forward in technological complexity". The client is available for download for the Dev+ backers to give devs a head start by testing the servers on Friday, February 14th from 2-3 pm CST (3-4 pm EST / 12-1 pm PST).

We would like for the Dev Plus guys and gals to patch up and join us for “Lunch with SotA Bunch”. Friday, 2 – 3PM CST, we will open up the Live servers for 1 hour to do a limited load test. For tomorrow’s test we’ll cap the max players per map at 64 to see how well things work. We’ll be watching server load, data rates, and client performance during the test. If things go poorly, we should have data to fix the problem before the next test session. If things go better than expected, we’ll probably Turn the max per map up a bit and try again another day! Keep in mind, this build only has the most minimal of optimizations. Things will only get better and better with each build.

For those who haven’t installed it yet, you can get the client here: http://goo.gl/KVYzpF 

Read more on the Shroud of the Avatar KickStarter page.

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom
6.5
Votes Req