Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Elder Scrolls Online | Guild Wars 2

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,815,101 Users Online:0
Games:984 
Ryzom (RYZ)
Winch Gate Property Limited | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 09/20/04)  | Pub:Winch Gate Property Limited
Distribution:Download | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Hybrid | Monthly Fee:$10.95
System Req: PC Mac Linux | Out of date info? Let us know!

Film-Maker's Conference

Posted by Jon Wood on Jul 18, 2006  | Comments

Film-Maker's Conference - MMORPG.com

The official Saga of Ryzom Webpage is advertising an in-game film-makers conference. The conference will be held on July 22nd, and will cover the realm of in-game movies and their creation:

 

I would like to invite everyone interested to an Atysian film-makers conference on the Zora Stage, Arispotle Shard on Saturday the 22nd July at 9pm BST (8pm GMT, 4pm EDT, 1pm PDT). This conference is open to everyone from all shards. The main purpose will be to meet other film makers and exchange ideas. If you don't have an Arispotle character all ready, just make a new Zoraï character on Arispotle and talk to Chiang about coming over to the mainland.

The discussion will include a variety of topics such as:

  • What do you use to make your videos
  • Good resources for free music
  • Exchanging ideas about what sorts of videos we can make
  • How can we support each other in making videos
  • How can we host/promote our videos, so more people from and new to Atys can see them
  • Should we agree on a central site for Atysian videos (say Acrediel's site and/or others).

There are already forum threads about this on the English and German boards, and hopefully someone can translate it into French too. More info about the event is on these threads.

I hope to see you all there!

For more on The Saga of Ryzom, click here.

 advertisement 
7.3
Avg. User Rating: 7.9
(2054 Votes)