Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Torchlight Frontiers | MapleStory 2

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,819,318 Users Online:0
Games:985 

Exclusive Previews

Exclusive Previews

Rend Early Access Preview

Rend

Frostkeep Studios was founded in 2016 by several veteran game developers to create something new and entertaining. Their first offering to the world of video games is Rend. An open world survival type game with crafting, PvP, taming and classes focusing on teamwork and ranged fighting. This is our Rend review. Posted Oct 17, 2018 by David Holmes

Bowman’s Battle Royale Corner Featuring Ring of Elysium

It is a full on warzone out there now! You head down the mountain as quick as you can and stop at a house that sits at its base. When you walk inside there are guns laying all over the place. You pick one up and prepare to defend yourself as you hear a radio message that a storm is coming, and the local rescue chopper is coming to get people out quickly. These are our first impressions for Ring of Elysium.Posted Oct 16, 2018 by Christopher Bowman

MapleStory 2 Review in Progress #1

MapleStory 2

It has been a bit of a wait but MapleStory 2 is finally here. We got our chance to run around in the closed beta test, but now with our jump into head start we can provide all the changes that have happened in the initial changes. We will be giving you a bit of what you can expect when you play and give a peek at the ups and downs of the game so far. Let's go! Posted Oct 10, 2018 by Ralph Whitmore

Fallout 76: The Wasteland Like You've Never Played

Fallout 76

Vault Dwellers, rejoice! We have seen AND played Fallout 76. Now, we can actually tell you more about it than what we heard at E3! Within this article, we are going to break down what we know, share some concerns, and try to help you be ready when Reclamation Day hits.Posted Oct 8, 2018 by Damien Gula

Crowfall – Why Centaurs Make October Even Better

Crowfall

This week we spoke to J. Todd Coleman about all of the upgrades coming in October to the playable build as well as got a sneak peak at the war tribes system for monsters. Today, we share the some of the mechanics on the Centaur which is also a playable race.Posted Oct 3, 2018 by Garrett Fuller

Shadow: Cloud Gaming Has Arrived

Times have changed, and there’s now a new kid on the block. Shadow, a reasonably new service by French company Blade, promises to have cracked the cloud gaming problem. We were pretty impressed with a demo at Gamescom last month, and so we agreed to put the service to the test. Would this new tech deliver remote-play MMO gaming?Posted Sep 20, 2018 by Gareth Harmer

Blade & Soul - Warden First Impressions

Blade & Soul

Do you like wielding giant swords? If yes, you should know Blade and Soul released a new class last week called the Warden. The Warden uses a giant sword to protect its allies as they take down enemies around them. Over the weekend I've enjoyed making a Warden and attempting to level it to the max. I did not make it to max level yet but I can tell you about my time and the fun I've been having. This is our first impression of the Warden in Blade and Soul.Posted Sep 19, 2018 by Ralph Whitmore

Travian: Path to Pandora Special Anniversary Server Detailed
Sponsored

Travian

Travian is getting ready to celebrate its 14th anniversary and this year promises to be bigger than ever. For the past 5 years, developers have treated players to a specially created server with unique mechanics and ways to play an old favorite. This year, developers have even more to add than ever before, effectively re-inventing the game.Posted Sep 19, 2018

Guild Wars 2: Episode 4 Preview

Guild Wars 2

Late last week I was treated to a preview of the newest living story episode and the features coming along with it, including Sun’s Refuge and the new legendary weapon Xiuquatl. So, let’s take a deep dive into these aspects and get a taste of what’s waiting for you in this new update. Also, for the story stuff later in this article I have stayed away from revealing any major story spoilers for this episode, so as long as you are caught up on the current season you should be safe from spoilers.Posted Sep 18, 2018 by Robin Baird

PAX 2018: Encased Preview

Narrative RPGs have been making an amazing comeback in gaming. Now, the game Encased will be joining the ranks and bringing with it an in depth story and combat which heralds to some of our favorite problem solving games of the past. Bringing these types of games back allowed the developers at Dark Crystal Games to innovate on great ideas as well as bring in their own take on the future and the early demos of Encased show off some of these dynamics.Posted Sep 13, 2018 by Garrett Fuller

Assassin's Creed Odyssey Hands-On Impressions

Last week I was given the intense privilege of attending a hands-on session with Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed: Odyssey and was overwhelmed, positively so, with what I saw and experienced. In previous entries to the Assassin's Creed series, there has been some dispute into whether the titles were all that players were expecting to see, and I was one of those who, at times, harbored skepticisms. Posted Sep 11, 2018 by Paul Eno

Scum Hands On - Staying Alive Isn't Easy

Just barely a week after launch, SCUM has succeeded in bringing players the DayZ we've always wanted, to an extent. SCUM is a survival multiplayer/single player first person shooter. You have to eat and drink, you also have to urinate and do number 2 every now and then. Staying alive isn't always easy, but hey, what fun would it be if it were easy?Posted Sep 11, 2018

Talking Narrative and RPG Choice in Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey

While attending a hands-on event for Ubisoft's newest Assassin's Creed entry: Odyssey, I was fortunate enough to sit for a few minutes with Melissa McCoubrey, the Narrative director, who was happy to share some insights, answer questions, and share personal excitement for this outstanding project (my opinion).Posted Sep 10, 2018 by Paul Eno

Neverwinter Gets Busy with Acquisitions Incorporated

Neverwinter

Neverwinter’s next module is going to be a bit different than the norm. The Heart of Fire is created in collaboration with Penny Arcade's Acquisitions Incorporated D&D campaign. It has stories and voice over from Mike Krahulik and Jerry Holkins plus Amy Falcone, it’s a more lighthearted journey through famous locales across the Forgotten Realms. We had a chance to play the campaign’s opening mission at PAX West.Posted Sep 5, 2018 by William Murphy

PAX Preview - TERA Ninja Class Comes to Consoles

TERA

TERA was at PAX West with a great addition to its popular console line up. The Ninja class is coming to the PS4 and Xbox versions of the game with all the fun and speed the class brings to the game. We got a chance to preview some of the feature with its design and here is what we found out. Posted Sep 5, 2018 by Garrett Fuller

PAX West 2018: Bless Unleashed has Great Potential on Xbox One

Bless Unleashed

Sometimes at PAX you have to leave the beaten path and walk away from the convention centers to get hands on a game with the developers and that’s just what I did for BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America’s first free-to-play MMORPG being released as an XBOX exclusive: Bless Unleashed. Posted Sep 5, 2018 by Robert Baddeley

Not So MMO PAX Preview - Remnant: From the Ashes

Perfect World came into town and had Remnant: From the Ashes among their titles. This game surprised us with its fast-paced action and dark mood. Once inside the demo we stayed for the intense gameplay and determination to succeed, that is right fans of Dark Souls, you have something new to look forward to. Remnant is tough, but in a fantastic way. Posted Sep 4, 2018 by Garrett Fuller

Breach is the mutant child of League, Left 4 Dead, & Diablo

At PAX West this year, we had the chance to be among the first people in the world to play Breach, the ambitious new genre-brending ARPG from QC Games. Breach is a combination of mechanics and genres that make for something pretty unique in the F2P space, and we’re lucky enough to say that it also plays pretty dang well to boot.Posted Sep 3, 2018 by William Murphy

PAX West 2018: Anthem Pre-Panel Press Event Report

Anthem

We finally have more information on what might be the most anticipated upcoming games: Anthem. Earlier today I got to sit on the pre-panel press event before the big PAX panel to get a sneak peek at the entire reveal before everyone else and a unique chance for a small public Q&A with other members of the gaming press. But you didn’t click into this article to read my gibberish so without further ado it’s time to dive in!Posted Sep 1, 2018 by Robert Baddeley

Soulworker at Gamescom, What’s Coming in 2018?

SoulWorker

Ever since it launched back in February 2018, Soulworker has been a staple of my own MMO roster. The fluid combat systems, the instanced dungeons, and let’s face it, the anime aesthetic made this way more than just another otaku cash grab. Now, Gameforge has unveiled the game’s biggest update. I had a whirlwind tour and hands-on preview of the latest addition to Lion Game’s MMORPG.Posted Aug 29, 2018 by Ed Orr

Pages(83): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest