Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Echo of Soul | Anthem

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,823,956 Users Online:0
Games:968 

Exclusive Previews

Exclusive Previews

The RPG Files: You Should Check Out Ashen

This Thursday’s Game Awards had more than a few surprises, one of which was that Epic’s developer-friendly game store opened up and had a few great games already available. Impulse game buy that I am, I snapped up both Supergiant’s Hades (because duh) and A44’s stylish but mysterious RPG, Ashen. Let me tell you, I’m glad I did.Posted Dec 10, 2018 by William Murphy

The Outer Worlds Preview - A New IP for the Premier RPG Company

At a time in gaming where several say a game has to have multiplayer to succeed, Obsidian steps in to show off their latest foray into the single player RPG experience with their newest game The Outer Worlds with the help of Private Division. A new title that is part of a new IP for them aims to prove that they are still one of the best companies around in this aspect of gaming. I had an opportunity to visit Obsidian’s headquarters recently and get a look at the game and what it’s all about. Posted Dec 7, 2018 by David Holmes

Anthem: Pulling Back the Veil on Lore

Anthem

Anthem is set to launch this February, but it still seems like there’s a lot we don’t know about the game. Ahead of tonight’s Video Game Awards, EA hosted a press junket where they told us a bit more about the game’s story, and gave us the news that the VIP Pre-Order DEMO will come in late January, with an “Open for Everyone” Demo the first week of February. Read on for more details.Posted Dec 6, 2018 by William Murphy

Why Gamers of a Certain Age Can’t Wait for Legends of Aria

Legends of Aria

Recent rumors suggest that the next installment in the storied Diablo franchise will feature elements reminiscent of Diablo II, which could be a step in the right direction. However, the news is only a small light at the end of a very long tunnel for fans of old school MMORPGs. Fortunately, Diablo IV isn’t the only enticing prospect for gamers of a certain age looking to relive the glory days of the MMO genre.Posted Dec 5, 2018 by Jordan Gerblick

The Crew 2 – Demolition Derby Update Impressions

The Crew 2

The Crew 2 is speeding along in its newest major update, Demolition Derby! Bringing the chance to go head to head with other players in time attack races as well as smashing viciously into others while destroying cars left and right in the Demolition Derby discipline. This huge update brings all this and more and I had a chance to check it all out ahead of time courtesy of Ubisoft. Posted Dec 4, 2018 by David Holmes

Notmycar is a Battle Royale for Auto Assault Fans

While it began quietly doing some testing earlier this year, it seems the folks at Skybound and NMC Studios are ready to tear the roof off their own particular take on the Battle Royale genre. Notmycar is going to be a perfect hybrid of Battle Royale and car combat games like the ill-fated Auto Assault, with a Closed Beta “Test Drive” kicking off this weekend on December 8th.Posted Dec 4, 2018 by William Murphy

Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers Expansion & Blue Mage Revealed

Final Fantasy XIV

Today in Las Vegas, Square Enix pulled back the veil on their newest upcoming expansion to the incredibly popular MMORPG, Final Fantasy XIV. Titled “Shadowbringers,” Final Fantasy’s newest expansion brings players to the brink of finally taking down the Garlean Empire. Posted Nov 16, 2018 by Joseph Bradford

Fallout 76 Impressions - (Re)Entering the Wastelands

Fallout 76

Fallout 76 is officially live and with it a host of issues that you might expect as you enter the post-apocalyptic world of West Virginia. What we hope to achieve in this article is to share some thoughts on the Fallout 76 experience now that is officially live.Posted Nov 15, 2018 by Damien Gula

Marvel Strike Force - Here Come The Brotherhood of Mutants!

X-Men (and X-Force) are the teams I want to assemble most in Marvel Strike Force, but the Brotherhood of Mutants is a close third and is getting a full rollout this month. FoxNext has released some information on how we’ll be unlocking the new team and we’ve been poring over what leaks we’ve been able to find on their kits, but the characters are finally here and it’s time to dig into them!Posted Nov 14, 2018 by Michael Bitton

Betrayal is the Next Path of Exile League

Path of Exile

When Path of Exile launches the Betrayal league in December, it will be the game's biggest one to date. Players will set off on an adventure that will see them tracking down members of the Immortal Syndicate and targeting them for assassination. But it's more than a simple "find and kill" adventure, but one that features twists and turns, alliances and broken friendships all on the path to finding the Syndicate's leader.Posted Nov 13, 2018 by Suzie Ford

Warframe: How Fortunate for Fortuna

Warframe

Fortuna, Warframe’s latest massive open world update, opens with an absolutely breathtaking cinematic musical introduction to the titular underground city. You know that fantastic opening song sung by the ice-harvesters in Frozen? “We All Lift Together” is about as good as any original song you’ll ever hear from a videogame (watch and listen below). What follows, is a story of a people unwilling to give up despite overwhelming odds... and your place as a Tenno to help them find a way to break free from the Corpus rule.Posted Nov 12, 2018 by William Murphy

Conqueror's Blade Siege Tests Debrief

Conqueror's Blade

At the end of July 2018, I got an early look at Conqueror’s Blade and was pretty positive that it was a glorious descent into a bloody battle. This massive MMO war front finally gave commanders the chance to test their mettle over the last two weekends with a series of technical siege tests and I managed to slip into the invited ranks and bash some skulls, here’s our after battle debrief.Posted Nov 11, 2018 by Ed Orr

It’s Time to Troll with Rastakhan’s Rumble

Hearthstone

It’s been some time since I’ve actively played Hearthstone. Keeping up with it just got too expensive, but after digging into some of the more popular decks lately, I’ve considered getting back into the game. My decision was made a bit easier when the newest expansion, Rastakhan’s Rumble, was announced at BlizzCon last week. Color me interested.Posted Nov 9, 2018 by Michael Bitton

New Dawn: Early Access Preview

New Dawn

Just when we thought the sandbox survival genre was getting overloaded, a new contender emerges. Here’s our take on this South American experience, now on Steam Early Access.Posted Nov 8, 2018 by Gareth Harmer

Black Desert XBox One Preview - Trading My Way to the Top

Black Desert Online

When I first checked out Black Desert Online for PC a few years back, I was instantly taken aback by how strikingly beautiful it looked. Black Desert Online is a demanding and one of the visually impressive games in the genre, which is also why at that moment I never thought it could work on a console. Posted Nov 8, 2018 by Joseph Bradford

Star Trek Online – Age of Discovery ‘To Boldly Go Where No One Has Gone Before’

Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online: Age of Discovery, changes things up a little bit with its recent installment into the Trek world. Based on which era character you pick you will begin your story in that time period. We get to start off in the era of Discovery based on the new CBS show. You are an academy student on your first training cruise, and you have to meet with your Captain to see what your place on the ship will be.Posted Nov 6, 2018 by Christopher Bowman

Warframe - Fortuna is coming… Fortuna is coming… FORTUNA!

Warframe

If you haven’t heard, Fortuna update is coming to Warframe in November. The next major update will bring the second open-world experience to Warframe and it is going to be HUGE. Posted Nov 2, 2018 by Aaron Couture

War Thunder – Masters of the Sea Update Preview

War Thunder

Alarm klaxons are blaring loudly as you hear the Captain come in over the intercom, “all hands to battle stations!” You make your way to the bow of the ship, and ready your gun for firing solutions. You hear someone yell to get down as a plane buzzes close over your head. You hear anti-aircraft artillery fire behind you and watch as the plane bursts into a flaming fireball. This is our impressions of the new War Thunder 1.83 update, “Masters of the Sea.”Posted Nov 2, 2018 by Christopher Bowman

CardLife Early Access Preview - Not Quite a Cardboard Cutout

CardLife

Survival sandbox games really do feel like a sort of dime-a-dozen subgenre of MMO gaming, so when I was tapped for this CardLife early access preview, I wasn’t really holding a lot of expectations. With that said, I managed to find some fun in this charming little sandbox and most of that charm was hidden inside this game’s use of its cardboard aesthetic.Posted Nov 2, 2018 by Chris Neal

Mutant Year Zero: Road to Eden – First Impressions

Mutants and a post-apocalyptic storyline are two things that’ll always catch the attention of Red Thomas. A few hours of gameplay later, and Red’s coming up for air and to give everyone his initial take on Mutan Year Zero: Road to Eden.Posted Nov 1, 2018 by Red Thomas

Pages(85): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest