Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Anthem | The Division 2

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,836,647 Users Online:0
Games:948 

Exclusive Previews

Exclusive Previews

Path of Exile: Synthesis Lets You 'Snap Together' a Custom Dungeon & More

Path of Exile

The next league coming to Path of Exile is called "Synthesis" and it's bringing a unique twist to a game that is full of unique twists. Synthesis, among other things, allows players to literally create their own "snap together" dungeons for the experience (and loot) that they want most. We chatted with Chris Wilson to learn more.Posted Feb 19, 2019 by Suzie Ford

Spellbreak First Impressions

Spellbreak

Announced back in October 2018, Spellbreak is not just another copy and paste battleground simulation. Peer into Proletariat's world for just a moment and you’ll find fireballs tossed around like frag grenades, whirlwinds, levitating icicles, and teleporting assassins all decorating a mystical landscape with the bodies of your enemies. Spellbreak is a fantasy-themed battle royale and after months of closed alpha testing, Proletariat’s own iteration on the battle royale genre apparates above the parapets today.Posted Feb 12, 2019 by Ed Orr

Prosperous Universe Preview - Prosperity Comes Through Complexity

Prosperous Universe

Developer Simulogics certainly doesn’t make compromises. Calling their games “expert games” and describing Prosperous Universe as a “space economy simulation”, you know to not expect an easy ride. As if this wouldn’t be already enough of a niche market by itself, Prosperous Universe is delivered as a browser game - in 2019. Yet, the game, which is currently in its so called first access phase, has quite a lot to offer to those who are willing to dive into a sterilely presented but deep, complex and fully player-driven economy. Posted Feb 11, 2019 by Markus Rohringer

The Division 2 Impressions – Divided Gameplay

The Division 2

From my initial gameplay impressions, through my interview with Keith Evans, and on to the end of the private beta test, I’ve had the opportunity to play The Division 2 more than most. After sufficient time in the very early game and more rounds in the Black Tusks invaded mission than anyone would realistically want to play, especially knowing that they wouldn’t keep any of the loot on launch, there’s no doubt that The Division 2 has improved over The Division 1, but is it enough to justify a purchase for players that are on the fence? Posted Feb 11, 2019 by Steven Weber

Impressions of Amazon's New World

New World

On Tuesday, February 5th, the good people at Amazon and Fortyseven invited a group of game enthusiasts to attend an Alpha event to get a glimpse at the progress being made on their New World project. Not only were we given time to experience the game in its present form, but we were also taken on a tour of the dynamic Company vs. Company warfare that awaits players in this large scale PvP title. Posted Feb 8, 2019 by Paul Eno

Apex Legends Day One Impressions

Apex Legends

The worst kept secret of the year is out! After a weekend that saw the internet awash with information, opinion, and enough hype to fuel a fleet of giant robot killing machines, the latest game from Respawn Entertainment is here. For those of you that have not had a chance to drop into the carnage, we got some teammates together and tried out Apex Legends for ourselves.Posted Feb 5, 2019 by Ed Orr

The Division 2 – Time for End Game

The Division 2

The Division 2 and its nearly 50 hours of game play is only the beginning. players should expect invasion missions, strongholds, occupied guard zones, roaming caravans of enemies, a living world system, specializations, 8-person raids, and a special end-game-only faction called the Black Tusks, which will surely create problems as they permeate the living world and the accompanying end game missions.Posted Feb 5, 2019 by Steven Weber

The RPG Files - Outward Treats You Like the Nothing You Are

I recently had the chance to go hands-on with a new RPG called Outward - another game that promises to immerse you in an open fantasy world where you create your own story. The interesting thing about the approach developer Nine Dots takes with Outward, however, is that you don’t get to be a Geralt or a Dragonborn or the Prince that was Promised. None of that nonsense. You start off as some poor schlep with not a bar of silver to their name, a load of debt, and the survival sense of a toddler. Posted Feb 4, 2019 by Robert Baddeley

Anthem - Hands On with End Game Content

Anthem

The end game is a concept which always looms large over any ongoing multiplayer game. For most games, things are over once you beat the main story, but for MMOs and MMO-lite the main storyline is only the tip of the iceberg. Even for players who take their time while leveling the basic game design is intended for the majority of a player’s time to be spent playing after the leveling content (because they want you to keep playing for as long as the game is around). Thankfully I got a peek at the endgame for Anthem at the recent media event in San Francisco.Posted Feb 1, 2019 by Robin Baird

Conqueror’s Blade: Its Massive New World is Coming

Conqueror's Blade

It has been just over a month since Conqueror’s Blade let down the drawbridge and demoed castle sieges to the world. Now, My.com has given MMORPG.com a glimpse of how the game’s Developer, Booming Games, plan to put the massive into their medieval MMO. Maybe you’ve tried out the recent tests, challenged fellow commanders in the field, or laid siege to a castle but Conquerors Blade has a whole different world to explore.Posted Jan 29, 2019 by Ed Orr

The RPG Files: Kingdom Hearts 3 Review in Progress #1

The wait is over - Kingdom Hearts 3 is finally upon us after being first announced at E3 2013. The latest installment in the zipper-clad Disney-Square Enix opus aims to tie up all of the loose ends that many fans have been wondering since we first saw Sora, Riku and Kairi run on the beach in Destiny Islands all those years ago. Though I’m only about 8 hours into Kingdom Hearts 3 so far thanks to external circumstances, here’s what I’ve thought thus far.Posted Jan 28, 2019 by Joseph Bradford

Anthem Hands On Preview & Interview with Mark Darrah

Anthem

Earlier this week I had the opportunity to play the first few hours of Anthem, the demo content (which is available for Origin or EA Access members on Friday), and to talk to the Executive Director for Anthem Mark Darrah. There’s been an absolute glut of information from BioWare over the last few months, so this was a great chance to clear up some of the remaining questions and get a solid impression of what the core gameplay is like.Posted Jan 24, 2019 by Robin Baird

Breach hits Early Access and First Impressions are In!

Breach

Breach, a co-op action RPG from QC Games, has hit early access on Steam after quite a few rounds of alpha testing and I’ve spent the last four days playing it so I can give you the skinny. I’ve been looking forward to getting my hands on it since then because we all left HQ excited about the possibilities of what we had seen.Posted Jan 22, 2019 by Robert Baddeley

Astellia Online – Falling Our Way

Astellia

Astellia Online is another MMO headed our way from the Asian market, but will it remain an awe-inspiring heavenly body like Halley’s comet or explode on (near) impact like the Tunguska object? Red attends a launch party and endures all forms of hardships to find out for his readers.Posted Jan 20, 2019 by Red Thomas

Hands-on with The Division 2’s Dark Zones and Competitive PVP

The Division 2

Last month, Ubisoft flew us down to the Red Storm offices in Cary, North Carolina for a sneak peek at The Division 2. We went hands-on with the game’s new PVP gameplay and are here with a first look of the game in action and our thoughts on the changes. You won’t want to miss it.Posted Jan 17, 2019 by Christopher Coke

Guild Wars 2: All or Nothing Hands-on Preview

Guild Wars 2

Guild Wars 2 finally sits at the precipice of a massive moment. Kralkatorrik, the Dragon that broke Destiny’s Edge, lies before us. Think of the team here at MMORPG as your reconnaissance scouts, as we step towards the penultimate episode of Living World season 4, All or Nothing.Posted Jan 7, 2019 by Ed Orr

Hottest New Year Deal: 5 Years of PureVPN for $79 (SPONSORED)
Sponsored

If you’re looking to save money on VPNs this New Year, PureVPN has got you covered with a massive 88% discount on their 5-year plan. Posted Dec 30, 2018 by William Murphy

Thoughts on Vikendi and the State of PUBG

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds

Although Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds has been around for well over a year now, its developers have been keeping its hardcore fanbase busy with plenty of great new features for the acclaimed battle royale title. Posted Dec 18, 2018 by William Murphy

Shooting Stuff with the Black Desert Online Archer

Black Desert Online

To my dismay, Black Desert Online hasn’t quite evolved into the group PVE direction I wanted when I reviewed the game years ago. But that doesn’t mean I’ve given up on Pearl Abyss’ wonderfully complex and gorgeous MMO. I still go back every so often, but it’s been several months since my last visit. This time, my return was brought on by the Legolas-But-Not-Really Archer, the new male ranger class that was added this week.Posted Dec 14, 2018 by William Murphy

Legends of Aria Comprehensive Impressions

Legends of Aria

I’ve seen the name Legends of Aria posted on our website in the top five voted games for a while, but I was always skeptical about it. It seemed to offer a throwback, almost identical to Ultima Online. Was I truly ready for such a game? Would it even be worth the time and effort? They surely couldn’t do the game justice could they? I had my doubts, truly, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by what I’ve seen so far.Posted Dec 14, 2018 by Chris Saxon

Pages(86): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest