Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Torchlight Frontiers | MapleStory 2

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,819,142 Users Online:0
Games:985 
Bluehole Studio | Official Site
Battle Royale | Setting:Real Life | Status:Early Access  (est.rel 12/31/17)  | Pub:Bluehole Studio
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:$29.99 | Pay Type:Buy to Play | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC Xbox One | ESRB:MOut of date info? Let us know!

PUBG to Launch v1.0 at 11:00 pm Tonight, Server Downtime Starts at 6:00 pm PST

Posted by Suzie Ford on Dec 20, 2017  | Comments

PUBG to Launch v1.0 at 11:00 pm Tonight, Server Downtime Starts at 6:00 pm PST - MMORPG.com

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds will officially leave Early Access beginning at 6:00 pm Pacific / 9:00 pm Eastern at which time servers will be brought down for maintenance and to deploy v1.0. It is expected that maintenance will last for five hours and that the game will "officially launch" at 11:00 pm Pacific / 2:00 am Eastern.

Players, we will be leaving Early Access and launching PC 1.0 on Dec 20 11PM PST. The maintenance on live servers for 1.0 will start Dec 20 6PM PST / Dec 21 3AM CET and last for 5 hours. 1.0 release patch notes and our plans beyond the release will be shared with you soon.
— PLAY BATTLEGROUNDS (@PUBATTLEGROUNDS) December 20, 2017

In v1.0, players will get a first opportunity to check out the new desert map called Miramar:

  • Miramar supports 2 weather types:
    • Clear
    • Sunrise
  • Miramar builds on and modifies the core Battle Royale experience by providing varied visuals and gameplay:
    • Vaulting & Climbing action will be even more useful when crossing the Miramar terrain
    • Players can experience highly tactical battles that will force them to utilize their cover and concealment skills
    • Choosing the vehicle type is more important than before, as off-road driving is now different from on-road driving experience

Check out the PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds page for more.

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom

Votes Req