Issue 551
September 11th, 2016
Bethesda and Zenimax have announced the release of Elder Scrolls Online: Gold Edition for PC, PlayStation 4 and XBox One. The Gold Edition includes all four released DLC, a Palomino horse and 500 Crowns for use in the Crown Store.
Read more here
Snail Games has announced that the much-anticipated Dark & Light will be heading to Steam early access later this fall. Dark & Light is an open sandbox world that blends the 'normal' MMO experience with survival mechanics.
Read more here
Nuka World is the last expansion for Bethesda's post-apocalyptic epic, Fallout 4. Set inside a decrepit theme park, players are finally allowed to done the rusted bars of a raider and become the evil overboss they've always dreamed up. Does the expansion live up to it' promise? We sent Chris in to find out.
Read more here
During the PlayStation conference that just wrapped up, Sony announced the PlayStation 4 Pro that will be headed out to stores (online and retail) on November 10th. The PS4P will sell for $399. The GPU power is nearly double the standard PS4 and will be backward compatible for current titles, but will also be ready for HDR gaming and 4K gaming.
Read more here
The time of year for PAX West has come and gone, and I'll probably never stop secretly calling it PAX Prime. That said, we saw a lot of great games at the show this year, so it's time to dust off the Award Plaques and hand 'em out to those we deem worthy. Read on!
Read more here
Released by Trion Worlds in early 2011, Rift takes place in the world of Telara where players take on the personality of an "Ascended." Two competing factions of Ascended, the Guardians and the Defiant, battle through the monsters of Telara in an effort to bring down Regulos, a dragon god bent on the complete destruction of Telara.

Rifts, or tears between various dimensions and Telara, are dynamic events that can open up quite suddenly. These events feature open grouping with players being able to join one another to defeat the creatures spewing forth from the rifts.

One of Rift's most compelling features is the Ascended Class System. Players begin by choosing one of four callings: Warrior, Mage, Rogue or Cleric. During the course of the game, players increase in strength and can "attune" their callings and mix and match "souls," or sub-classes, to become more specialized and flexible.

Read more here
©2001-2016 Cyber Creations Inc.
Our records indicate we have your permission to send this email to this address.
If you wish to UNSUBSCRIBE, go to