Dark or Light
logo
Logo

World of Warcraft Devs Are Inviting Players To Test Dragonflight PvP With Them

Coming this Friday

Joseph Bradford Posted:
Category:
News 0

Dragonflight's launch is around the corner, and the World of Warcraft developers are inviting players to test PvP ahead of the November 28th expansion launch. This Friday, Blizzard's Blues are going to be testing some of the Battlegrounds in Dragonflight with players in an effort to work out any last kinks before the full launch.

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is coming on November 28th, and the team is starting to put the finishing touches on the testing before the full launch. The upcoming test will see players joining the Warcraft developers themselves test the new talent trees coming with Dragonflight in a real PvP setting. This will give some valuable feedback on the balance of those new trees, as well as test the infrastructure ahead of the launch. This will also give players a chance to check out the Dracthyr Evoker in PvP before launch.

When is the World of Warcraft: Dragonflight PvP Test?

The upcoming World of Warcraft: Dragonflight PvP test with the Blues will be taking place on November 11th at 11pm GMT, or 6pm ET/3pm PT. According to the Blue Post (via MMO-Champion), the test is taking place on Valdrakken in the Dragonflight beta. At the start time, players will take part in an hour test of random Battlegrounds. 

Starting at 12:00am GMT (7pm ET/4pm PT) the team is switching over to Rated Solo Shuffle for a two-hour window. You'll need to make a character on Valdrakken ahead of time, which you can do and grab all the gear you need in either Orgrimmar or Stormwind when you log into the world.

How do you join the World of Warcraft: Dragonflight PvP Test?

In order to participate, you'll need to make the aforementioned character, and for the first test open the group finder and select "Random Battlegrounds." From there you'll join in on the major test with the Blues and other Dragonflight beta players eager to get their PvP on.

The second test also requires the group finder with players needing to select "Rated Solo Battle." From there you'll be dropped into the queue to test out the new talent trees, as well as the new healing and dampening changes in Solo Shuffle. There are also changes to tanks for players to check out and test in the Dragonflight solo shuffle. 


lotrlore

Joseph Bradford

Joseph has been writing or podcasting about games in some form since about 2012. Having written for multiple major outlets such as IGN, Playboy, and more, Joseph started writing for MMORPG in 2015. When he's not writing or talking about games, you can typically find him hanging out with his 10-year old or playing Magic: The Gathering with his family. Also, don't get him started on why Balrogs *don't* have wings. You can find him on Twitter @LotrLore