Quantcast
loading
loading

Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Veteran's Group Hoping to Raise $1K to Send Off Care Packages to Active Personnel

By Suzie Ford on May 26, 2019 | News | 0

The Military & Veteran's Gamers group, the largest veteran-affiliated gamer community in the US, will be hosting a special Memorial Day livestream event in an effort to raise $1,000 to send care packages overseas to active duty personnel in the US Armed Forces. The event will begin on Monday, May 27th at 4:00 am Pacific / 7:00 am Eastern and run through Tuesday, May 28th at 12:00 am Pacific / 3:00 am Eastern. Six streamers will be hosting a number of different games for the duration.

Viewers will see a variety of games including Escape from Tarkov, World War 3, Arma 3, Apex Legends, Mordhau, Ace Combat and Battlefield V. In addition, streamers have loads of giveaways to hand out. The streamers will also be hanging out on Discord to chat with viewers.

The event will take place in the Military & Veteran Gamers Group Twitch channel at the times listed above.

Be sure to swing by tomorrow to check out the fun!


SBFord

Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom