Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Square Enix Releases Full Tokyo Game Show Presentation Schedule

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy, Final Fantasy, and more

Christina Gonzalez Posted:
Category:
News 0

The Tokyo Games Show is happening this weekend, and Square Enix has released its full presentation schedule for the virtual event. 

Things will kick off on Friday, October 1st at 7pm JST, which is 6am Eastern and 3am Pacific with Square Enix Presents TGS 2021. This introductory session looks to be an overview of what the company has in store for us in its development pipeline. While there doesn’t seem to be anything up for Final Fantasy XIV, we’re sure that more will come from the MMO side as we get closer to the Endwalker expansion.

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy is another highly anticipated highlight of the lineup, with a full presentation on Saturday, October 2nd, at 12am Eastern, so if you're looking forward to seeing the game in action and finding out what to expect from the game, then this session is for you. The timing of this one is also a bit friendlier to North American audiences, since the broadcast will be at 9pm Pacific and midnight Eastern.

Other presentations include Final Fantasy Brave Exvius on Saturday, and a SaGa Series livestream in part one of the schedule. Part two starts around 8am Eastern/9pm JST with a Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin broadcast, followed by a live jazz painting session.

Sunday, the show concludes with several new card game streams and a finishing focus on Final Fantasy VII the First SOLDIER, which is the mobile battle royale title set in the Final Fantasy VII universe. This stream closes out the show on Sunday at 4:30am Eastern /1:30am Pacific.

There will be live streams for all of these presentations, with some on separate YouTube channels. You can find all the information you need to tune into Square Enix' lineup here in the official English language announcement.


Seshat

Christina Gonzalez