Dark or Light

Rolling with the Tanks - Dire Lord, Warrior & Paladin

Suzie Ford Updated: Posted:
News 0

The Pantheon: Rise of the Fallen site has been updated to provide more information about the tanks that will be present in the game. Tanks come in three flavors: Dire Lord, Warrior and Paladin. Readers will learn more information about class armor, weapons used, abilities, and see the class symbol and artwork for each.

Dire Lord races include Dark Myr, Human, Ogre and Skar. They are tank or utility classes and function using the Essence resource. "The Dire Lord is considered a myth by most. In the oral tradition of Terminus’ history, there are legends that speak of Dire Lords capable of mastering the crippling power of fear, with some able to manipulate the very essence of their enemies."

The Warrior can come from the Archai, Dark Myr, Dwarf, Elf, Halfling, Human, Ogre or Skar races. As a tank or utility class, Warriors utilize both Battle Points and Resilience as resources. "Much more than a soldier or mercenary, the Warrior seems to defy limits of physical strength, ability and resilience. However, she is not content with fortitude alone, but refines her mind as well, becoming a master strategist amidst the mayhem of battle."

The Paladin can come from either the Dwarf or Human races and uses Wrath and Reckoning Points for resource. "Once a Cleric themselves, the Paladin has felt a call that transcends the rigid customs of the Cleric Order. Led by their convictions, the Paladins set off on their own to carry out their righteous judgment as they see fit."

Read all of the details for each by visiting the links above.


Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom