Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Outrider Demo Release Times Revealed

Poorna Shankar Posted:
Category:
News 0

In a fairly lengthy Twitter thread recently, the Outriders team shared the exact times when you’ll be able to grab the demo which starts on February 25.

First up, this is a demo and not a beta. As such, it’s free with no purchase necessary. You’ll be able to play the demo at the following times:

  • LA 9a PST
  • New York 12p PST
  • Sao Paulo 14:00 BRT
  • London 17:00 GMT
  • Berlin 18:00 CET
  • Moscow 20:00 MSK
  • Dubai 21:00 GST
  • Tokyo 2:00 JST February 26
  • Sydney 4:00 AEDT February 26

The demo will be available on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, PS4, Xbox One, and PC on Steam in addition to GeForce Now. The download size will be 24 GB minimum on PC, and 22 GB minimum on consoles. There is no preloading planned at this point.

There will be cross play in the demo, but it’ll be in a beta form. There’s no time limit on this demo, and will remain live beyond the launch of the game. It’ll include the prologue and opening chapter, with all four classes and six character slots. Level caps are level 7, with progression capped to World Tier 5. World tiers are the difficulty system in the game which determines, among other things, gear rarity.

Keep in mind, your progression from the demo will transfer over to the final game, so have at it. The full game launches on April 1.


ShankTheTank

Poorna Shankar

A highly opinionated avid PC gamer, Poorna blindly panics with his friends in various multiplayer games, much to the detriment of his team. Constantly questioning industry practices and a passion for technological progress drive his love for the video game industry. He pulls no punches and tells it like he sees it. He runs a podcast, Gaming The Industry, with fellow writer, Joseph Bradford, discussing industry practices and their effects on consumers.