Dark or Light
logo
Logo

New World Global Launch Times, Servers, and Bonuses Confirmed

Christina Gonzalez Updated: Posted:
Category:
News 0

With New World launching in four days, details on just what to expect keep rolling out. Now, Amazon has released the all important information of just when you'll be able to log into the servers.

The launch servers for jumping into your own adventures in Aeternum were unveiled, along with details on suggested languages , and groups have already been organizing to find which will be their perfect home. Now the server opening times across regions will generally reflect a similar local hour for the most part.

North American servers will open at 8 AM Eastern time, meaning those on the west coast and playing on the west coast servers can  start at 5 AM local time. For Europe, 8 AM CEST on 9/28 is the start time, though for those converting, this will technically be  11 PM Pacific time on 9/27. South American servers will open at 8 AM BRT (which is 4am Pacific). The one that deviates from the plan is Australia, which will start at 9 PM AEST, a decision that was made, according to Amazon, " a time that aligns with the larger global roll-out" due to the time zone differences. Since this works out to 4 AM Pacific time, this will let the global audience mostly be aligned for discussion, streaming, and general introductions into the world awaiting them.

There are also some new promo announcements from Amazon to go along with the launch. Battle for New World ended with 66 creators getting Twitch drops that are exclusive to their channels for the two weeks after launch, along with free copies to give out to their audiences. These streamers will be giving out the Vinespun weapon skin set. 

Another promotion will be through Amazon Prime Gaming, which will release new items for members starting on launch day. The first two packs will be pirate themed, and include skins, emotes, currency, and more. The first pack will be available to claim at launch and the second arrives on October 12th.

For the full server list, start time details, details on the promo packs, and a list of channels for the giveaways, check the official New World announcement.


Seshat

Christina Gonzalez