Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Mortal Online 2 Is Aiming To Break A World Record In Next Beta Test

Joseph Bradford Posted:
Category:
News 0

Mortal Online 2 is going for a world record when the upcoming beta test starts up today. The record: the "highest recorded amount of players logged in to a single, uninstanced server."

The team highlighted the attempt on their website, and while it's too late to join in if you haven't already been selected to the beta test, you an watch the chaos unfold on the official Mortal Online 2 Twitch page.

"On November 27th, 2020 we celebrate Mortal Online 2’s transition into Beta by achieving the highest recorded amount of players logged into a single, uninstanced server. For the past 15 years, we have poured blood, sweat and tears into refining our systems.

It’s finally time to test our server technology on a massive scale. This is essential for us to ensure a smooth persistent release."

The beta will run from today, the 27th through the 29th with servers starting up a 18:00 UTC today (that's 1pm EST/10 am PST). It's a cool way to drum up some excitement for your game, as well as test your servers deliberately on a massive scale to prep them for the influx of players an open beta - or a live, launched game - will bring.

In case you're looking for more Mortal Online 2 in action, the team recently held a developer stream showcasing a new update. 


lotrlore

Joseph Bradford

Joseph has been writing or podcasting about games in some form since about 2012. Having written for multiple major outlets such as IGN, Playboy, and more, Joseph started writing for MMORPG in 2015. When he's not writing or talking about games, you can typically find him hanging out with his 10-year old or playing Magic: The Gathering with his family. Also, don't get him started on why Balrogs *don't* have wings. You can find him on Twitter @LotrLore