Dark or Light

Moradon Expansion Patch Goes Live

Keith Cross Posted:
News 0

IRVINE, Calif. - September 13, 2007 - K2 Network, Inc. (K2network.net), a premier online game publisher, today announced that the new Moradon Expansion patch for Knight Online is now live. This newest and largest content expansion includes a host of new features, including a revamped and totally redesigned Moradon Castle, and new hunting areas to adventure, trade and meet fellow Knights.

"We are proud to announce the release of Moradon: The Resurrection," said Gokhan Kazar, Associate producer of the Knight Online Team. "The Moradon patch is something we have been gearing towards for many months now and we think the Knight Online players will be happy with what it has to offer."

Bigger and Better Moradon

There is more area to explore and hunt in the new Moradon. The actual size of the town and the area to hunt monsters has been greatly increased! In order to leave Moradon though, you will have to attain level 35. This will allow players to join clans and learn more about teamwork earlier in the game.

New Quests to Complete

There are new quests to train players how to upgrade weapons and armor! Check with [Blacksmith] Heppa in Moradon to learn more. There are also quests to acquire new ranks of Knighthood and to obtain a pet to fight alongside you!


By completing a quest from [Familiar Trainer] Kate in Moradon, players can receive a pet egg that will hatch their new companion! Pets can fight alongside their masters, transform into other monsters, use skills to increase their master's statistics, and even help gather treasure from fallen monsters!

The New Knight System

There are now 3 levels of knighthood in this new expansion. Once a clan has reached rank 3, they will be able to complete a quest in order to attain the rank of Squire. After reaching 252,000 Clan Points and completing the next quest, they will be able to become Knights. Finally, after amassing 1,080,000 Clan Points and defeating a very difficult foe, they can reach Royal Knighthood.

Each Knighthood level has 5 ranks and depending on how many Clan Points the clan has acquired, the clan will rise from rank 5 to rank 1 in each level. Once they have become rank 1, they can complete the quests listed above to advance their Knighthood level.

Read more about the Moradon Expansion here.


Keith Cross