Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Mad World's Alpha 5.0 Is Coming in February, With New Details Each Week

Christina Gonzalez Updated: Posted:
Category:
News 0

The next alpha test period for Mad World has been announced. This will be the alpha 5.0 test and is coming next month.

Alpha 5.0 is set to start on February 23rd at 1:30 GMT, which is 8:30 PM Eastern on February 22nd and 5:30 PM Pacific. The test will run through February 27th at 9:00 AM GMT / 4 AM Eastern / 1 AM Pacific on the 26th. 

While the Jandisoft team hasn’t yet released a list of the new inclusions and changes we can expect for this coming test. In previous alphas, there have been new or updated story chapters available, and new or changed monsters and rewards to reflect those additions and changes. Given the game’s development and the road towards release, it wouldn’t be surprising to expect even more story content and new reveals. During the last alpha test, there was also the game’s Christmas event. 

There will be new updates for what to expect and the changes coming in alpha 5.0 every Monday until the testing period begins. If you’ve participated in any of the previous beta tests, you’re already signed up to apply for the alpha, along with those who have accounts on the site and have subscribed to updates.

Mad World is an upcoming MMORPG in HTML5 that will be fully cross-platform and only require a browser to be able to log in and play. The world is what remains many years after a catastrophic event that has changed the world and shaped it into the dark and gritty one that is left. It features a full story and monsters and bosses influenced by legends and Lovecraftian horror. 

For more, or to sign up for the next alpha test, you can head over to the Mad World site.


Seshat

Christina Gonzalez