Dark or Light

Latest Update Brings Class Rank 8, Increased Max Level & More

Suzie Ford Updated: Posted:
News 0

The Tree of Savior site has been updated with detailed patch notes about the latest update being applied to the game. Most notably, players can look forward to a level cap increase to 360, an increased maximum character rank to 9, four new classes added to Class Rank 8 (Matador, Shadowmancer, Bullet Marker & Zealot), class advancement unlocked for a limited time and much more.

NEW Class Rank 8 (Character Rank 9) Classes

  • Added 4 new classes to Class Rank 8.
  • To advance into any of the new classes, you need to fulfill special requirements.
  • The new classes include specialization quests consisting of 3 stages each, which you can complete for class-specific costumes and items.
  • The rewards for each stage can be received only once per character, and the quest ends when all stages are complete.
  • Specialization quests reset 2 times per week, at 6 AM Monday and Friday (server time).
    • Matador (Swordsman): Matador's Knowledge
    • Shadowmancer (Wizard): Shadow Adaptation Training
    • Bullet Marker (Archer): Bullet Marker's Property Application
    • Zealot (Cleric): Zealot's Trial
  • Added 8 Circle 3 classes and 8 Circle 2 classes corresponding to the latest circles of Class Ranks 7 and 8.

You can check out the full, very detailed update notes on the Tree of Savior site.


Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom