Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Here's When World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Goes Live In Your Region

The Wait Is Finally Over

Joseph Bradford Posted:
Category:
News 0

World of Warcraft's hotly anticipated expansion, Shadowlands, launches today. Over the weekend, Blizzard shared an update for everyone as to exactly when you'll be able to enter the Shadowlands in your region.

For those in Europe, Shadowlands will hit on 11/24, unlocking at 12am CET in Paris, 11pm GMT. For those on the a bit further west, the World of Warcraft expansion will go live at 6pm EST/3pm PST, allowing players to start their journey into the Warcraft afterlife. 

Leading up to today's launch, Warcraft has been releasing more and more for fans to scoop up before the expansion launch. Recently, Blizzard previewed professions and how they will work in the Shadowlands, as well as released some really killer lofi remixes of the different Covenant themes on YouTube. In case you misssed it as well, last week a World of Warcraft developer decided to leave Blizzard, detailing why in a nearly 15-minute long video, citing issues with the "state of the game." 

Will you be venturing into World of Warcraft: Shadowlands today? Let us know about your first moments in the expansion and what you think of it as you venture forth in the comments below.


lotrlore

Joseph Bradford

Joseph has been writing or podcasting about games in some form since about 2012. Having written for multiple major outlets such as IGN, Playboy, and more, Joseph started writing for MMORPG in 2015. When he's not writing or talking about games, you can typically find him hanging out with his 10-year old or playing Magic: The Gathering with his family. Also, don't get him started on why Balrogs *don't* have wings. You can find him on Twitter @LotrLore