Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Final Fantasy 14 Digital Fan Fest Lays Out The Full Event Schedule

Joseph Bradford Updated: Posted:
Category:
News 0

Final Fantasy 14's Digital Fan Festival is coming next month, and Square Enix has detailed the schedule for the event.

The full schedule is available to check out on the official FanFest program, complete with streaming times, events, panels and even a full Q&A session. FFXIV's Digital Fan Festival will kick off at 6pm PDT/9pm EDT May 14th with its Keynote address, with panels running into the late evening. Since the event is happening in Japan during the day, you'll be needing to stay up late if you're looking to attend the stream live, so keep the energy drinks and coffee handy. On Day 1, attendees will be treated to a development panel, Piano Performance as well as a panel brought to players by the Japanese community team.

Day 2 starts around the same time at 6pm PDT/9pm EDT with its opening event, though the real meat of the second day is the Letter from the Producer LIVE happening at 6:50 PDT/9:50 EDT. From there viewers can check out a Glamour showcase, take part in "Who Wants to Be A Gillionaire?" and more. 

The team will also be hosting a live Q&A at 10:30pm PDT/1:30am EDT, and players can start to submit questions for the Q&A today for the development team to answer during Fan Festival.

The Final Fantasy 14 Digital Fan Festival is taking place on May 14th-15th, culminating in a live band performance by The Primals. You can check out the full schedule on the official Digital Fan Festival website. Also, in case you missed it,  Patch 5.5 dropped last week and Victoria has a full, spoiler-free impressions piece on the patch from a seasoned FFXIV veteran. Also, the open beta for PlayStation 5 has dropped as well,  and Gabriel thinks it's a pretty great port thus far.


lotrlore

Joseph Bradford

Joseph has been writing or podcasting about games in some form since about 2012. Having written for multiple major outlets such as IGN, Playboy, and more, Joseph started writing for MMORPG in 2015. When he's not writing or talking about games, you can typically find him hanging out with his 10-year old or playing Magic: The Gathering with his family. Also, don't get him started on why Balrogs *don't* have wings. You can find him on Twitter @LotrLore