Quantcast

Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Fallout 76 Bug Causes Devs to Literally Say, 'Don't Touch That!!!' + Other Oddities

Suzie Ford Updated: Posted:
Category:
News 0

Yesterday marked the first time that PC players could get in and try out Fallout 76 during the inaugural B.E.T.A. event. However, bugs had a different idea. Players who had pre-downloaded the PC client found that when they attempted to log in, the launcher began a brand new 50GB download of the game. Bethesda responded with what has to go down as one of the most unusual warnings ever when devs tweeted, "Do not click any buttons on the client for the time being".

According to our own Bill Murphy, download speeds were disappointing, coming in at about 500kb / second. As a result, many players were unable to complete the download in time to participate in the limited event. The good news is that Bethesda has it covered. The November 1st event will be extended by four hours. It will run from 11:00 am Pacific / 2:00 pm Eastern until 8:00 pm Pacific / 11:00 pm Eastern.

Some players are reporting unusual settings missing from the PC client including support for some ultrawide monitors (16:10/21:9) and the FOV slider is mysteriously missing. According to DSOGaming, this means that FOV can only be adjusted via config files. 

Did you fall victim to the Download Bug? Leave us your thoughts in the comments.

We'll leave you with a few fun memes from the fandom:


SBFord

Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom