Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Valnir Rok | Runescape

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,824,296 Users Online:0
Games:965 

Newsroom

Newsroom

Filter Week Filter Game
RSS
EA & Nexon in Partnership for New 'Project M' - What's Up Their Sleeve?

Nexon and EA will be revealing a new partnership initiative called "Project M". The announcement is expected to take place on November 2nd during a "Media Showcase" to reveal the game. It's interesting to note that the showcase is taking place a day ahead of Blizzcon leading many to believe that the two gaming giants are working on an MMO. After all, Stephen Frost, late of Carbine & Blizzard, is now Creative/Game Director at Nexon OC. Will he be part of it all?

The announcement will take place at 7:00 pm Pacific / 10:00 pm Eastern / 2:00 am GMT. You can keep eyes on the Project M countdown page here.

This marks the first collaborative effort between the two companies. Other speculators around the 'Netiverse are speculating that there is perhaps a FIFA Online 3 project in the works or another sports-based project.

What do you think Project M will be? MMO? Sports? Mobile? Something else?

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom

Special Offer