Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Crowfall Free Beta Ends, But You Can Keep Playtesting if You Bought The Game

Poorna Shankar Posted:
Category:
News 0

While Crowfall’s free beta period has ended, you can still continue playtesting if you happened to purchase the game. Here are the details.

Crowfall has undergone testing for some time, with several patches continually updating the game to tweak things like crafting and UI. The beta is ahead of the full launch of Crowfall scheduled for July 6. Recent updates include a price reduction for the base game, in addition to detailing VIP membership. In fact, we previously wrote up our thoughts on the beta here.

The latest Crowfall community update arrives via their Kickstarter page. The long and short of it the beta period has ended. However, if you purchased the game, you can continue playing until its July 6 launch.

If you’re looking for a succinct list, the key dates break down as follows:

  • Wednesday, June 23, at 11:59 PM CDT (6:59 AM CEST), the free Beta phase of Crowfall will close.
  • Thursday, July 1, at 11:59 PM CDT (6:59 AM CEST), Beta Live Service closed. (Backers can still play on the TEST server beginning July 2nd. Download: crowfall.com/en/client)
  • Thursday, July 1, at 11 AM CDT (6:00 PM CEST), forum maintenance (expected downtime of one day).
  • Tuesday, July 6, at 6 AM CDT (1 PM CEST), Launch

On top of that, the latest update is called Prophecy and is currently available to play. In Prophecy, you’ll see your own future as your adventure will see you venture into God’s Reach, Wildlands, and more.

Have you played Crowfall? Will you buy it at launch? Sound off with your thoughts below.


ShankTheTank

Poorna Shankar

A highly opinionated avid PC gamer, Poorna blindly panics with his friends in various multiplayer games, much to the detriment of his team. Constantly questioning industry practices and a passion for technological progress drive his love for the video game industry. He pulls no punches and tells it like he sees it. He runs a podcast, Gaming The Industry, with fellow writer, Joseph Bradford, discussing industry practices and their effects on consumers.