En Masse Entertainment has informed its Closers community that EU and NA servers will be merging into a single world server. The merger process is slated to begin on January 29th at 4:00 pm Pacific / 7:00 pm Eastern and will last approximately ten hours. To help players prepare, devs have posted a Q&A with helpful information about what needs to be done ahead of the merge process.
Q: What can I do to prepare?
You are not required to do anything, but here are some recommendations for a safe and easy merge:
- Delete any characters you don’t need. Purchased character slots will be transferred, but only up to the maximum of 20. If you have more than 20 character slots across both servers, only 20 will be transferred.
- If you do choose to delete characters before the merge, move non-bound items and credits to your account storage before you delete them.
- Start planning backup character names. While we’d like to promise you’ll keep your character’s name, if there’s a conflict you may need to change it.
- Log in with all characters on your account. Any character who hasn't logged in within six months will be renamed to avoid naming conflicts.
Read the full notice on the Closers site.