Dark or Light

Catacombs Site Goes Live

Reed Hubbard Posted:
News 0

The website for Dark Age of Camelot's next expansion went live today.  Two of the five new classes have been revealed.  Albion will get one new class:  the Zealot.

Albion's new class is the Zealot, a Dark Priest/Evil Cleric class. It starts out as a member of the Church of Albion (as an Acolyte), but at fifth level renounces the Church and becomes an adherent of Arawn, the lord of the underworld who was introduced in the Shrouded Isles expansion. Zealots will be able to use flexible weapons, but will be restricted to cloth armor as well as small shields. As evil Clerics, they fit into the fighter/mage/cleric hybrid category, with the use of combat styles and high-damage focus spells.

Midgard and Hibernia will get two new classes each.  The only one of these revealed at this time is the Midgard Warlock.

Originating from a cult that lived underground in caves beneath the Realm of Midgard, Warlocks are robe-wearing worshippers of Hel who have mastered the art of spell weaving. They have three types of spells: Primary spells (Cursing Spec), Secondary spells (Hexing Spec), and Utility spells (witchcraft).

Warlock Primary spells take about twice as long to cast as regular spells in the game - however, anytime the Warlock casts a primary spell, they can (at no cost) add in a secondary spell that will land at the same time as the primary. This allows Warlocks to mix and match pairs of spells to fit whatever situation they find themselves in.

Also included is information on instanced dungeons and new character models, as well as screenshots, concept art and wallpaper.  Check out the new site by clicking here.

Also be sure to check out our Dark Age of Camelot features page where you can view Catacombs concept art and read our exclusive interview with Mythic's Matt Firor, in which he reveals a good deal of information regarding the Catacombs expansion.  You may click here for our Dark Age of Camelot features page.


Reed Hubbard