Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Destiny 2 | Torchlight Frontiers

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,819,411 Users Online:0
Games:985 

Newsroom

Newsroom

Filter Week Filter Game
RSS
Break the Piggy Bank: Steam Summer Sale Starts June 22nd

According to PayPal UK, the Steam Summer Sale will be kicking off on Thursday, June 22nd. The information was leaked by the company's Twitter account so, while technically not "official", it's a pretty reliable indicator and the past has proven that PP's leaks have been accurate.

The post indicates that the sale will begin at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern.

It’s official. The #SteamSummerSale starts 22/06 at 6pm BST and PayPal customers get an extra £5 off *terms apply. https://t.co/PdXnlKZ6qh pic.twitter.com/hobxCz3TBm

— PayPal UK (@PayPalUK) June 20, 2017

We'll have to wait for Valve's official word. In the meantime, however, better grab the hammer and bust open the piggy bank!

Source: GameSpot

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom

Special Offer