Quantcast

Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Battle for Azeroth to Launch in All Regions Simultaneously

Suzie Ford Updated: Posted:
Category:
News 0

Battle for Azeroth will be rolling out worldwide simultaneously when launch day arrives on August 14th for the World of Warcraft expansion. This marks the first time in WoW's history that an expansion has launched simultaneously in all regions.

For the first time in World of Warcraft's history, the next expansion—Battle for Azeroth—will launch in the Americas, Europe, Taiwan, Korea, and Australia/New Zealand at the same time. Wherever you live and whatever faction you fight for, you can be part of one globally unified front as the battle for Azeroth begins.

Check the details below for the exact time you can begin logging in to explore Kul Tiras—for the Alliance!— or Zandalar—for the Horde!—in World of Warcraft’s upcoming expansion.

For North American players, that means 6:00 pm Eastern / 3:00 pm Pacific on the 13th. Alternatively, this means 12:00 am in Europe or 8:00 am in Australia. The slightly earlier North American release is to facilitate the simultaneous launch.

Check what time BfA will launch in your neck of the woods by heading to the World of Warcraft community site.


SBFord

Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom