Quantcast

Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Atlas Devs Roll PvP Server Back 5+ Hours After Admin's Steam Account Compromised

Suzie Ford Updated: Posted:
Category:
News 0

The Atlas Twitter and forum has just been updated with the news that North American Official PvP Network has been rolled back five and a half hours. The rollback happened due to one admin's Steam being "compromised and used to cause some devastation" on the server.

Pathfinders,

Earlier today, an admin’s steam account was compromised and used to cause some devastation on our Official NA PvP Network. To be clear this was not caused by a hack, third party program, or exploit. We have taken the appropriate steps to ensure this does not happen again. We’ll be rolling back our Official NA PvP Network by approximately 5 and a half hours to a network world save at approximately 11 AM UTC (3 AM PST/6 AM EST). We apologize for the inconvenience and we thank for your patience and understanding during this time.

Sincerely,

Grapeshot Games

Learn more at the links above.


SBFord

Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom