Dark or Light
logo
Logo

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Update 1.1.0 Brings Yule Festival, Fixes

Out today

Poorna Shankar Posted:
Category:
News 0

Ubisoft will deploy update 1.1.0 to Assassin’s Creed Valhalla which will bring about several fixes, in addition to adding the Yule Festival.

The deployment took place on all platforms at 1 pm CET | 7 am ET | 4 am PT | 11 pm AEDT. File sizes for each platform include:

  • Xbox Series X|S: ~6.3 GB
  • Xbox One: ~5.7 GB
  • PlayStation®5: ~2.46 GB
  • PlayStation®4: ~2.4 GB
  • PC: ~5.6 GB

The Yule Festival is the highlight of the update which is a limited time event bringing about several festivities and rewards for you. Head east of your settlement to check it out. The patch also brings about several improvements to graphics, audio, animation, quests, world events, side activities, and more. for example, here’s just a small sampling:

  • Addressed an issue in A Sword-Shower in Anecastre where Aelfgar didn't move to the assault location.
  • Addressed an issue where players cannot complete Honor's Hubris.
  • Note: This fix will spawn Ljufvina again, reset her position, and restart the quest.
  • Addressed an issue that caused Tarben to follow Eivor everywhere when The Baker's Plaint wasn't completed. Your watch has ended, Tarben.
  • Addressed an issue where Fast Travel wouldn't be available under certain conditions when returning to England after completing the Hordafylke arc.

Check out the full patch notes here.


ShankTheTank

Poorna Shankar

A highly opinionated avid PC gamer, Poorna blindly panics with his friends in various multiplayer games, much to the detriment of his team. Constantly questioning industry practices and a passion for technological progress drive his love for the video game industry. He pulls no punches and tells it like he sees it. He runs a podcast, Gaming The Industry, with fellow writer, Joseph Bradford, discussing industry practices and their effects on consumers.