Dark or Light

Apocalypse Awakens Content Comes for PlayStation 4 & XBox One Players

Suzie Ford Posted:
News 0

Marvel Heroes Omega for consoles has been updated with Apocalypse Awakens that reintroduces Apocalypse and cloned X-Men to serve as the Four Horsemen. Jean Grey (Death), Storm (Pestilence), Psylocke (War) and Magik (Famine) will bring new challenges to all heroes at level 11 and above. In addition to battling the Four Horsemen, players can also unlock versions of each in Apocalypse Loot Boxes or as part of the Apocalypse Event Omega Pack.

Other notable tidbits:

  • Four Horsemen versions will join Spider-Man as Omega Prestige characters
  • Omega items that can only be unlocked via Omega difficulty are introduced
  • the Omega Trial

If you'd like to know more, you can head to the Marvel Heroes Omega console forum.


Suzie Ford

Suzie is the former Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom