Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Lineage 2 | Diablo 3

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,818,961 Users Online:0
Games:984 
BioWare | Official Site
RPG | Setting:Sci-Fi | Status:Final  (rel 03/21/17)  | Pub:Electronic Arts
Distribution:Retail | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Next Patch Out on Wednesday, May 10th

Posted by Suzie Ford on May 09, 2017  | Comments

Next Patch Out on Wednesday, May 10th - MMORPG.com

Bioware's Mike Gamble has sent out a Twitter post to let Mass Effect Andromeda players know that the second major patch for the game will be out on Wednesday, May 10th at 9:00 am Pacific / 12:00 pm Eastern. As yet, the patch notes have not been posted.

The next patch comes out tomorrow 10 AM MDT. Then we roll right onto creating the next one for you.

— Michael Gamble (@GambleMike) May 9, 2017

About a month ago, the MEA team laid out an assertive plan for updating the game to address the most common concerns. These include:

  • more options and variety for character creator
  • general improvements to hair and appearances
  • improvements to cinematics and animations
  • improvements to the male romance options for Scott Ryder
  • performance & stability issues
  • more free cosmetic items for single player
  • build on the APEX missions for multiplayer
  • new maps, characters, weapons for multiplayer

It is likely that at least some of these will be included tomorrow. We'll keep you posted when the patch notes are posted.

Learn more about Mass Effect Andromeda on our portal page.

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom
8.7
Votes Req