Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Pantheon: Rise of the Fallen | Elder Scrolls Online

    Facebook Twitter YouTube YouTube.Gaming Discord
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,752,821 Users Online:0
Wizet Corporation | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 10/18/05)  | Pub:Nexon
Distribution:Download | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | ESRB:E10+Out of date info? Let us know!

Game Officially Launched

Posted by Craig McGregor on May 27, 2005  | Comments

Game Officially Launched - MapleStory -

Wizet announced recently that Maple Story has gone live.  This scroller-styled MMORPG is now available for player ratings here at  The announcement found on the official site is below:

The Official MapleGlobal service will be open for the public on May 26 at 11AM GMT (7AM Eastern Standard Time). New users will be able to explore the Maple World, embark on adventures, and participate in various events.

We hope our existing beta users have enjoyed the Preview Session. With the opening of MapleGlobal, the Preview Session will come to an end. There will be many more exciting events and additions to the game in the coming future, so don?t worry!

Again, we thank our users for all their interest and support.

1. Yes, it?s still free-to-play!
2. For account security, all accounts must be verified with an emailed verification code post sign-up and after any account edits. Users cannot enter the game world without verifying their accounts.
3. The Cash Shop is not ready but we are preparing for launch later this summer.
4. A new World will be added to accommodate new users.

Open registration will begin after server check. The server check will take place at 12:00AM KST, May 26. (11:00 AM EST, May 25) The sever check will go on for approximately 3 hours. New users will be able to sign up at approximately 2:00 PM EST, May 25. We apologize for the delay.

For more information on MapleStory, click here.