Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Fallout 76 | Aria

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,822,545 Users Online:0
Games:975 

Hardware Reviews

Hardware Reviews

2018 Holiday Hardware Gift Guide Part 2 - Editor’s List

inspired to add a few of my own recommendations to the list. Over the last year, I’ve reviewed dozens of keyboards and headsets, a bunch of mice, and internal components. I wanted to add a few of my own recommendations here based on what really stood out to me most this year. These are some my personal stand-outs!Posted Nov 19, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Arozzi Verona XL+ Gaming Chair Review

Every once in a while, a company just does something right, and the funny thing about it is that they still want better. Arozzi is a big name in the world of gaming chairs and gaming desks, and now they want to take their chairs to the next level. The Verona XL+ is the highest quality chair they have built to date. How? Find out in our official review.Posted Nov 16, 2018 by Christopher Bowman

Holiday 2018 Gift Guide: Services

As part of our holiday gift guide series, we decided to also include those services that aren’t directly related to gaming, but still keep us protected while we game. It includes a look at VPN services, anti-virus, cloud backup, and cloud gaming, all of which can keep your rig locked down while giving you freedom to play anywherePosted Nov 15, 2018 by Ed Orr

2018 Holiday Hardware Gift Guide

Looking for the perfect tech gift for your friend, wife, husband or child but are unsure what to grab? MMORPG has you covered! With the holiday season gearing up, here are the top peripherals and accessories to get your hands on this Black Friday, Cyber Monday or whichever pre-Holiday sale you frequent!Posted Nov 15, 2018 by Joseph Bradford

Gjemeni Adaptable Charging Couch

So, you’re finally able to set up your own office. You have the desk and PC but it’s still a little empty. Or maybe it’s your game den, man cave, or even your living room. You need something to fill that space that will grow with you. Enter the Gjemeni Couch: it features built-in device charging, easy assembly, and adapts into more than a dozen different positions. Let’s see if it’s worth the $999 MSRP!Posted Nov 14, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Creative Sound BlasterX H6 USB Gaming Headset Review

Creative is back again with a brand new gaming headset and we’ve spent the last two weeks putting it through its paced. On the bench today is the Sound BlasterX H6 USB Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound. It’s compatible with just about everything and looks darn good but for $79.99, does it blast away the competition? Join us as we find out!Posted Nov 13, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Audio-Technica AT4040 Microphone Review: The Gold Standard

Over the last year, we’ve looked at a number of items from Audio-Technica. Whether it was the open-back, ADG1X audiophile gaming headset, the AT2020USB+ content creation mic, or the best-in-class ATH-M50X headphones, we’ve been impressed. Today, we’re looking at the AT4040, which may just be the best mic we’ve ever used. Whether you’re streaming, podcasting, creating videos, or anything else, this is a mic you need to know about.Posted Nov 7, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Cooler Master MH752 Hi-Res Gaming Headset Review

At Computex this year, Cooler Master impressed the tech world by refreshing and reinventing nearly its entire accessory line. We’ve got our hands on the first of these reinventions with the MH752 gaming headset. Featuring high quality drivers, 7.1 surround sound, and a comfortable, lightweight design, it may just be the best headset Cooler Master has ever released. For $99, it should definitely be on your radar for your next gaming headset.Posted Nov 6, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Kinesis Vektor RGB Gaming Mouse Review

Last year, we looked at the ergonomic Kinesis FreeStyle Edge Gaming Keyboard. A breakthrough into the gaming scene for Kinesis, we were presented with a solid product at a hefty price tag. Fast forward and Kinesis is taking another stab at a gaming peripheral: the mouse. Targeting gamers on a budget with an eye to quality, the Kinesis Vektor a tempting purchase - but how does it hold up? Read on to find out.Posted Nov 5, 2018 by Robert Baddeley

Crucial P1 NVME SSD Review

NVME is the reigning kind of solid state storage and prices are getting more affordable than ever. Today, we’re looking at the very first NVME drive from Crucial, one of the world’s leaders in DRAM and SSD manufacturing, with the P1 NVME M.2 solid state drive. We’ve seen an impressive showing from Crucial so far this year. Does the P1 continue the trend? Join us as we find out! Posted Nov 2, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Sennheiser GSP 550 Surround Sound Gaming Headset Review

Sennheiser. If you know the name then you know the respect they command in the audio industry. This year, they’ve refreshed their line of gaming headsets with the brand new GSP series. We’ve looked at the GSP 500 and 600 but today, we’re reviewing the most exciting option yet: the GSP 550. It follows the 500’s open-ear design and includes Dolby 7.1 surround sound, but for $249 is it worth the price of entry?Posted Nov 1, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Gigabyte RTX 2070 WINDFORCE 8G Review

The recent release of the RTX 2070 series partner cards has cracked open the doorway to the future for early adopters and enthusiasts alike. Let’s take a look at Gigabyte’s invitation to the RTX table with the RTX 2070 WINDFORCE.Posted Oct 31, 2018 by Damien Gula

Razer Ifrit Review – The Streamer’s Headset?

Razer’s got a long line of headsets, many of which we’ve reviewed here at MMORPG.com. But one thing they’ve never really done is create a solution geared towards streaming – and that’s just what the Razer Ifrit aims to fix. This low-profile headset is intended to be used while streaming, but truthfully, it’s a good fit for anyone that wants a low-weight and inobtrusive headset.Posted Oct 31, 2018 by William Murphy

Alldocube M5S: The Budget Gaming Tablet

We’re back again, with another affordable gaming tablet. This time we have the Alldocube M5S on the review bench. You may recall that we recently gave a little preview of the Alldocube X, a premium media tablet that found success on IndieGoGo. The M5S is its little brother, shaving a heaping helping off the price tag while still offering impressive performance and visuals. At only $130 on AliExpress, it’s definitely worth a look.Posted Oct 30, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Steelseries Rival 650 Wireless and 710 Gaming Mice Review

Steelseries is one of the most respected names in the accessory world, so when they release a pair of high-end gaming mice, we stand up and take notice. Today, we’re reviewing a pair of their best with the Rival 650 Wireless and Rival 710. Both are refreshes of mice we’ve looked at in the past. Is it worth it to upgrade? Join us as we find out!Posted Oct 26, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Cooler Master Cosmos C700M: Stylish, Functional, and Expensive

Another day, another Cooler Master chassis review. But unlike previous reviews we are going big. Bigger than the 360mm AIO review. Larger than the delicious H500M chassis sneak peak. We got our hands on the feature rich, full-tower, case of the year: the Cooler Master Cosmos C700M. Check out our review of this beastly, and pricey, case.Posted Oct 25, 2018 by Robert Baddeley

ASRock Z390 Taichi Ultimate Motherboard Review

Hot on the heels of our i9-9900K review and the ASUS Z390-E ROG Strix yesterday, we’re back again with one of the coolest motherboards on sale today. On the test bench we have the ASRock Z390 Taichi Ultimate. ASRock has made their name on delivering exceptional value per dollar. At $299, does it live up to that reputation? Join us as we find out.Posted Oct 24, 2018 by Christopher Coke

MSI RTX 2070 Armor OC 8GB Review - It's Great...But...

Nvidia’s RTX 2070 presents an interesting dilemma for those looking to adopt the new Turing GPUs. On one hand, it boasts some pretty impressive specs for a card that lists a suggested retail price of $499 on some models. On the other hand, the namesake feature of the card - Ray Tracing - isn’t really testable right now. And with the 2070 having less Ray Tracing power than its 2080 and 2080ti counterparts, it’s hard to know exactly whether grabbing one of these cards provides decent bang for your buck. Posted Oct 24, 2018 by Joseph Bradford

ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming Motherboard Review

Intel’s 9th generation of CPUs has officially hit the market and along with it the new backwards compatible Z390 chipset. It’s enough to have many of us considering whether it’s time for an upgrade. We’ve got you covered a pair of motherboards early this week beginning with the ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming. Available now for $239.99, is this the Z390 motherboard for you? Join us as we find out!Posted Oct 23, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Chuwi Hi9 Air Gaming Tablet Review

If you’re in the market for a gaming tablet, the odds are good that you’ve seen just how widely prices vary. We had to know: can you get a good second screen experience without breaking the bank? That’s exactly what we’re out to find out in today’s review of the Chuwi Hi9 Air tablet. Coming in at only $179, it offers impressive specs but is there a hidden catch? Join us as we find out.Posted Oct 22, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Pages(21): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest