Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Destiny 2 | Lost Ark

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,814,978 Users Online:0
Games:984 

Hardware Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Turtle Beach Elite Pro 2 + SuperAmp Review

Turtle Beach has been THE name in console headsets for as long as I can remember. The Turtle Beach Elite Pro 2 headset has all the makings of that perfect headset for XBOX and PS4 - even Windows 10 if you want. Do they live up to the price and the trusted Turtle Beach name? Read on to find out.Posted Sep 18, 2018 by Robert Baddeley

NZXT HUE 2 Review: A Full Lighting Solution

The PC Gaming industry has come a long way from the days of sitting next to a giant, dull, gray box that housed your hardware. We’ve entered an era of pizazz and flair and NZXT has been leading that charge with their RGB options. Fresh from their warehouse we have the brand new NZXT HUE 2 Ambient RGB Lighting Kit, including back-of-the-monitor ambient lighting and under-chassis glow. Read on to find out more.Posted Sep 17, 2018 by Robert Baddeley

HyperX Alloy FPS RGB Mechanical Keyboard Review

If I had to name one company as a rising star in 2018, it would be HyperX. They’re not new by any stretch, but for more than a year now their products have stood out as challengers in their respective markets. Today, we’re looking at a refresh of one of their most popular mechanical keyboards with the Alloy FPS RGB. It has all-new switches, a fresh look, full programmability, and comes in at $109.99.Posted Sep 14, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Whirlwind FX: Vortx Review

When it comes to immersion, video game companies do their best to draw you in. Whether it’s through a story or action, or just plain feels, they try and develop a connection with their game. Well, here comes the Whirlwind FX looking to immerse you like never before by adding plug-and-play environmental simulation. You read that right. This is our review for the Vortx by Whirlwind FX.Posted Sep 13, 2018 by Christopher Bowman

iKBC CD108 Bluetooth Mechanical Keyboard Review

iKBC may be a new name to you, but if you’re a fan of mechanical keyboards, you should definitely know who they are. We looked at their awesomely metal-framed MF108 RGB V.2 last year. Today we have their latest entry, the Bluetooth-capable CD108BT. If you’re looking for a high-end keyboard without all the gamer-frills, this is definitely one you’ll want to check out. Posted Sep 9, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Audio-Technica ATH-PG1 Premium Gaming Headset Review: Lightweight & Comfortable

Audio-Technica is one of the most well-known names in the headphone and mic business. They’ve developed a reputation in the professional recording world for delivering high class products that not only sound great but stand up to real-world use. But what happens when a company like this makes gaming headset? Today, we’re taking on the ATH-PG1 Premium Gaming Headset. Priced at $129, should it be your next headset?Posted Sep 7, 2018 by Christopher Coke

NZXT E850 PSU First Impressions: Power and Control

Known for their clean designs and sharp lines, NZXT is making a name for themselves with their premiere PC components. Whether it their H-Series cases to show off your shiny new rig, a Nuka Cola themed CRFT motherboards, or a Krazen-series AIO to deliver deep-sea chill to your CPU, NXZT has a style that evokes class. Can they make a power supply just as sexy? This is our review for the E850 PSU by NZXT.Posted Sep 6, 2018 by Damien Gula

RESPAWN RSP-400 Review: A Bold Entry Into the “Big and Tall” Chair Arena

Last year, RESPAWN dropped into the gaming chair market out of nowhere with an entire line up of chairs, including the gamer-focused RSP-200 which we reviewed here at MMORPG. Out of the myriad of options, the one chair missing from this line-up was something for the big and tall. RESPAWN answers the call with the RSP-400. Might this titan be the chair for you? Read on for our full review.Posted Sep 5, 2018 by Damien Gula

Mistel Barocco MD650L Review - High-End, Low-Profile

Now that low-profile switches have hit the mechanical keyboard market, it was only a matter of time until we saw Cherry’s own solution trickle into consumer keyboards. That time has finally come with the high-end enthusiast keyboard from Mistel. We looked at their split MD600 RGB last year. Today, we’re looking at its slim, lighting-free successor, the MD650L. Is this the ergonomic keyboard you’ve been waiting for?Posted Sep 4, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Acer Predator Aethon 500 Review

Acer’s Predator Aethon 500 mechanical keyboard tries to hang with the luminaries of premium gaming keyboard design: Corsair and Razer to name a few. And in some ways it definitely holds up. However, while the Aethon keyboard aspires to be counted among the premium keyboard choices for discerning gamers - and the price tag of $180 definitely shows this - it’s hard not to feel as though there are a few cut corners along the way.Posted Sep 1, 2018 by Joseph Bradford

PLUM NIZ Keyboard Micro84 EC Review - An Incredibly Light & Fast Choice for Gamers

Today, we have the amazing PLUM NIZ Keyboard Micro84 on review. It’s electro-capacitive, which means it’s much quieter while still feeling great to type on. Featuring bluetooth and USB connectivity, full RGB backlighting, programmability beyond any standard MK, and a fresh layout perfect for gaming, this is a keyboard you won’t want to miss. Posted Aug 31, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Swiftpoint Z Mouse Review

The Kickstarter-fuelled mouse promises to be all things to all people, but can it meet the precise needs of the MMO gamer? We take a closer look.Posted Aug 30, 2018 by Gareth Harmer

Blue Yeti Nano Review: A Little Bit of Perfect?

If there’s one name synonymous with live streaming setups, it’s Blue. Their range of hardware is a go-to option for anybody who wants an assurance of quality. Today, we’re looking at their latest release with the Blue Yeti Nano. Billed as the smaller of the Yeti species, the Yeti Nano is an obviously pared down version of the Yeti and Yeti Pro. Read on for our full review.Posted Aug 29, 2018 by Ed Orr

Creative Sound BlasterX G6 Portable Sound Card Review: Hi-Res Audio Comes to Console (and PC)

Today, we’re looking at a portable sound card made to move between your PC and console of choice with the Creative Sound BlasterX G6. It promises hi-res audio, full 7.1 surround sound, effects and amplification for even the most demanding audiophile headphones. Is it worth $149?Posted Aug 27, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Viotek NB24C Gaming Monitor Review: Curved Gaming at an Affordable Price

We’ve covered a lot of different monitors here at MMORPG and often they’re on the expensive end of the spectrum. But what about the gamer who doesn’t have $500 to spend just on a single display? That’s what we’re exploring today with the Viotek NB24C. It’s 24-inches, curved, 1080p, and offers a 75 Hz refresh rate with Freesync. For gamers on a budget, is it worth the current price of $149.99? Let’s find out. Posted Aug 26, 2018 by Christopher Coke

ONIKUMA Gaming Headset K5: Value On A Budget?

The perennial balance between budget and quality comes face to face with the ONIKUMA Gaming Headset K5. Where does it land? And who is it for?Posted Aug 22, 2018 by Poorna Shankar

Logitech G Pro Gaming Mice: 16K HEROs

Pro gaming has been garnering more and more attention, and that has caused a wave amongst peripheral manufacturers. One company has made gone above designing for eSports-minded players and has instead gone into full collaboration with professional gamers to design what is, to them, the perfect pair of mice: that company is Logitech and we have those mice in our hands. This is our review of the Logitech G Pro and G Pro Wireless.Posted Aug 21, 2018 by Christopher Bowman

HyperX Pulsefire FPS Pro: Take Aim

For gamers, a good mouse is more than just an accessory: it’s a tool. Your mouse is your gun, your camera, the head of your avatar. Paired with a keyboard, it’s your interface to the world. Today, we’re looking at the Pulsefire FPS Pro from HyperX. It’s the middle-child between the standard Pulsefire FPS and the Pulsefire Surge but does it do enough to stand out? Join us as we find out.Posted Aug 20, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Intel 760p 2TB NVMe M.2 SSD Review

In the world of SSDs, often times people are willing to spend a moderate amount of money and receive a small capacity drive because of the promise of speed. Whether it be for a dedicated boot drive or blazing fast load times on files for gaming, SSDs are the go to drive to ensure you aren’t spending your days wallowing in loading screens. But does the Intel 760p 2TB NVMe m.2 SSD justify the steep price? This is our Intel 760 m.2 SSD review.Posted Aug 20, 2018 by Joseph Bradford

Cooler Master ML360R AIO: Large and in Charge

Are you in the market for an AIO cooler and unsure which direction to turn? Options paralysis got you down? You can’t go wrong with a company like Cooler Master - a name in the cooling game since there was a cooling game to have a name in. In this review we’re taking a look at their brand new and largest ever cooler: The ML360R. Interest piqued? Ready for some delicious RGB and chilly temperatures? Check out review to find out more.Posted Aug 16, 2018 by Robert Baddeley

Pages(18): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest