Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Elder Scrolls Online | Anthem

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,828,711 Users Online:0
Games:973 

Hardware Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Cooler Master MasterMouse MM830

At CES 2018, we caught our first glimpse of the Cooler Master MasterMouse MM830 - a programable peripheral with an odd side: a D-pad. For the past year we have been waiting and watching to see just how practical it would be in a gaming setting. Today, that wait is over.Posted Jan 15, 2019 by Damien Gula

Scuf Vantage PS4 Controller Review

Every gaming accessory claims to make you a better gamer but how many actually accomplish that goal? Today we’re looking at one that might just deliver on its promises with the Scuf Vantage. It’s a premium controller with loads of customization but does it earn its $169.95 - $199.95 asking price? Join us as we dig in and find out.Posted Jan 15, 2019 by Christopher Coke

Cougar Vortex RGB HPB 120 PWM HDB Cooling Kit Review

Imagine my happiness when I realized Cougar’s new RGB equipped 120mm triple fan cooling kit provided both RGB lighting and fans that kept my neurotic fear of overheating in check. The Cougar Vortex RGB HPB 120 PWM HDP Cooling Kit might be some of the best fans I’ve ever put into a case, and I definitely don’t say that lightly.Posted Jan 14, 2019 by Joseph Bradford

Cougar Helor 240 - Holding its Own… with Style!

Recently I reviewed the Cougar Gemini X - a dual PC chassis - and you may have caught a glimpse of a sweet looking AIO and found yourself wondering what it was. The Cougar Helor 240 (there’s a 360 variety as well) is a new cooler in Cougar’s line up and in this review we’ll see how it stacks up with the rest of them.Posted Jan 12, 2019 by Robert Baddeley

Mix-Fi Studio Headphones by Blue Design Review

The term “Emmy Award Winning” is not exactly a term that is used around these parts. That changes today. We got our hands on a pair of headphones that has become an industry standard for creating soundscapes with such high audio fidelity that it took home the 2018 Emmy Award for Outstanding Achievement in Engineering Development. This is our review of the Mix-Fi studio headphones by Blue Design.Posted Jan 10, 2019 by Damien Gula

DREVO Durendal: An Affordable and Effective Mechanical Keyboard

When it comes to mechanical keyboards for the modern gamer, the variety is vast and incorporates variances in style, efficacy, quality, and most importantly: price. Occasionally a diamond in the rough surfaces, bringing exceptionality to bear at a reasonable price. This is our review of the DREVO Durendal mechanical keyboard.Posted Jan 9, 2019 by Paul Eno

V-Moda Crossfade Wireless II Codex Edition Review

When it comes to headphones, few companies have as much sheer style as V-Moda. We’ve been covering them for years here at MMORPG, so when we heard that they had released a brand new version of their Crossfade II Wireless, we had to take a look. Whether you’re a gamer, audiophile, or a little bit of both, this headset has something for everybody. This is our review of the V-Moda Crossfade II Wireless Codex Edition.Posted Jan 8, 2019 by Christopher Coke

Sterling Audio ST155 & SP150SMK Condenser Microphones: Be Heard

If you are an aspiring content creator, live streamer, or commentator, your voice is one of many instruments you will use to convey the message of your content; making sure to capture it with clarity is essential. We are going to be looking at two options which will do just that. This is a review for the ST155 and SP150SMK from Sterling Audio.Posted Jan 7, 2019 by Damien Gula

First Look: Corsair’s Q1 2019 Mouse Line-Up

This morning, Corsair revealed their latest round of gaming mice to the lucky folks attending CES 2019 down in Las Vegas. We weren’t able to attend but that didn’t stop us from getting an early look at these three premiere mice from one of the best known vendors in the field. Join us as we break down the Harpoon RGB Wireless, M65 RGB Elite, and new Ironclaw RGB.Posted Jan 7, 2019 by Christopher Coke

Happy Hacking Keyboard Professional 2 Review

In the world of enthusiast keyboards, few are better known than the Happy Hacking Keyboard from PFU. They were hard to come across - until now. Thanks to Fujitsu, this iconic keyboard can now be found on Amazon. Featuring genuine Topre electrostatic capacitive key switches, Japanese build quality, and a unique layout all it’s own, join us as we dig into this keyboard classic and decide whether it’s worth your hard earned dollars.Posted Jan 5, 2019 by Christopher Coke

Cougar Gemini X Dual Tower Case Review

At CES last year, Cougar turned heads by showcasing the Gemini X, a dual computer chassis geared towards content creators. Currently priced at $679, it’s quite an impressive case with quite an impressive price tag. We got our hands on this hearty case and put it through its paces. Is it worth that high cost of entry?Posted Jan 4, 2019 by Robert Baddeley

Audio-Technica ATH-M50xBT Review: The Legend Returns

Welcome to January, friends! With a new year comes a new crop of reviews and we’re starting things off right with the return of a legend. The original Audio-Technica ATH-M50xs were some of our favorite headphones of all time. Today, we’re looking at their successor, the ATH-M50xBT. It’s everything you loved about the original, completely wire-free. Posted Jan 3, 2019 by Christopher Coke

Best of 2018: Hardware and Accessories

It’s the end of the year and that means it’s time to look back on all of the amazing hardware and tech that’s released. We’ve already done our holiday gift guides but it’s officially time for the awards. This is MMORPG’s Best of 2018: Hardware and Accessories round-up!Posted Dec 31, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Roccat Renga Boost Review

Roccat is a big name when it comes to gaming peripherals. We’ve looked at their keyboards and mice but why stop there? Their latest headset, the Renga Boost, boasts studio-quality sound with amazing comfort, and we had the opportunity to put it through its paces. So far it has proven a high competitor for its asking price. This is our review of the Renga Boost.Posted Dec 28, 2018 by Christopher Bowman

T-Force Gaming XCalibur RGB DDR4-3600 Review

If you’ve been a PC builder for any length of time, Team Group is probably a familiar name. They’ve been a mainstay in the industry for years. Today, we’re looking at their latest eye-catching set of RAM with the T-Force Gaming XCalibur RGB DDR-3600 kit. We have 16GB on the bench but does the performance live up to the flashy looks? Read on for our full review!Posted Dec 27, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Input Club Kira Review: Best Mechanical Keyboard 2018

Worlds are colliding. Custom enthusiast keyboards and gaming keyboards are joining together thanks to our friends at Input Club. In today’s review, we’re looking at the Kira, the single best keyboard we’ve used all year. Whether you’re a gamer, writer, or a regular joe who just wants to bring their computing experience to the next level, this is a keyboard you won’t want to miss.Posted Dec 21, 2018 by Christopher Coke

TCL 6-Series UHD TV Review: The Best TV Under $1000

It’s the holiday season and that means it’s the perfect time to go shopping for a new TV. Don’t go out and buy just anything: with HDR finally becoming standardized, you might just find yourself with an outdated TV as you walk out of the store. Thankfully, we’ve done the research for you and come away with the hands-down best TV under $1000: the TCL 6-Series. This is our full review.Posted Dec 21, 2018 by Christopher Coke

XFX RX 590 Fatboy 8GB Review

The world of video cards is advancing but as tech marches on, prices march up. Not all of us can afford $1200 on a video card and AMD is here with the answer. Today, we’re looking at the XFX RX 590 Fatboy, the latest in AMD’s line of Polaris GPUs. It’s made with AMD’s new 12nm process and features a fast boost clock, but is it enough to warrant an upgrade? Posted Dec 20, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Vortex Tab 90 Mechanical Keyboard Review

In the keyboard world, few companies command as much cachet as Vortexgear. Since the release of their flagship Pok3r keyboard, they’ve made a habit of challenging convention. Today, we’re looking at their latest release with the Tab 90 mechanical keyboard. It’s a full-size board in a compact package, complete with onboard macro programming, double-shot dye sub keycaps, and bluetooth. Live dangerously, my friends; it’s time to step outside the world of “gaming” keyboards.Posted Dec 19, 2018 by Christopher Coke

ASUS ROG Ryujin 360 AIO CPU Cooler Review

Back at CES, ASUS impressed crowds by unveiling a suite of new components in all new product categories for the company. We had power supplies, cases, and AIO CPU coolers, all with unique features to challenge the competition. We’ve got one of the latter in for testing today with the ROG Ryujin 360mm all-in-one CPU cooler. Featuring Noctua fans, addressable RGB, and a customizable OLED screen, this isn’t one you’ll want to miss.Posted Dec 18, 2018 by Christopher Coke

Pages(23): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest