Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Destiny 2 | Elder Scrolls Online

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,815,004 Users Online:0
Games:984 
ArenaNet | Play Now | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 08/28/12)  | Pub:NCSoft
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC Mac | Out of date info? Let us know!

Stronghold Public Beta to be Held on April 14th

Posted by Suzie Ford on Apr 08, 2015  | Comments

Stronghold Public Beta to be Held on April 14th - MMORPG.com

Guild Wars 2 players looking to get a look at one of the most anticipated features of the forthcoming Heart of Thorns expansion will have a chance to do so for 24-hours on April 14th. During the special event, all players can log into Heart of Thorns and try out the Stronghold PvP feature shipping with the expansion.

ArenaNet will also be live streaming special Stronghold matches featuring developers and other special guests. Those can be seen on the Guild Wars 2 Twitch.tv channel during the day-long event.

ArenaNet’s schedule for Stronghold public beta programming on the official Guild Wars 2 Twitch channel is as follows: 

Tuesday, April 14

  • 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time (21:00 UTC) – Blu
  • 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (22:00 UTC) – ArenaNet Devs vs. Twitch Streamers
  • 3:00 p.m. Pacific Time (23:00 UTC) – ArenaNet Devs “Battle Royale”
  • 4:00 p.m. Pacific Time (24:00 UTC) – Shinryuku
  • 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time (1:00 UTC) – Djtechlive
  • 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (2:00 UTC) – DocGotGame
  • 7:00 p.m. Pacific Time (3:00 UTC) – TBD
  • 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time (4:00 UTC) – Aurora Peachy
  • 9:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 UTC) – AnthonyAcc
  • 10:00 p.m. Pacific Time (6:00 UTC) – QMGSaint
  • 11:00 p.m. Pacific Time (7:00 UTC) – Mufasaprime

Wednesday, April 15

  • 12:00 a.m. Pacific Time (8:00 UTC) – DonnaBerry
  • 1:00 a.m. Pacific Time (9:00 UTC) –  Sir Koroshi
  • 2:00 a.m. Pacific Time (10:00 UTC) – Sputti
  • 3:00 a.m. Pacific Time (11:00 UTC) – MMOINKS
  • 4:00 a.m. Pacific Time (12:00 UTC) – TBD
  • 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time (13:00 UTC) – Ashuvidz
  • 6:00 a.m. Pacific Time (14:00 UTC) – Helseth
  • 7:00 a.m. Pacific Time (15:00 UTC) – MightyTeapot
  • 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time (16:00 UTC) –  Jebro
  • 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time (17:00 UTC) – FariFarinos & Reihn
  • 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time (18:00 UTC) – Matt Visual
  • 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time (19:00 UTC) – Minervae

Lastly, new players will be able to grab a copy of Guild Wars 2 for a screaming deal. The Digital Heroic Edition will cost a cool $9.99, with the Digital Deluxe Edition costing a mere $14.99. These special deals are only available through the Guild Wars 2 site.

To get a good look at Strongholds, interested players can tune into the Guild Wars 2 Twitch stream on Friday, April 10th for a special 'ready up boot camp' tailored to Strongholds.

Find out more on the Guild Wars 2 site.


 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom
9.3
Avg. User Rating: 8.6
(1369 Votes)