Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Valnir Rok | Atlas

    Facebook Twitter YouTube YouTube.Gaming Discord
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,824,651 Users Online:0
ArenaNet | Play Now | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 08/28/12)  | Pub:NCSoft
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC Mac | Out of date info? Let us know!

Into the Dungeons!

Posted by Suzie Ford on Jun 24, 2011  | Comments

Into the Dungeons! -

In the second blog post to break into the Guild Wars 2 news today, Arena.Net's Jeff Grubb takes a look at the dungeons that will be featured in the game. Grubb talks about what they are, how they contribute to the overall story, loot, parties and more.

Each of our dungeons is divided into story and explorable versions. The story version of each dungeon comes first, and completing it unlocks the ability to run the explorable version. In turn, the explorable versions of the dungeons have several options (usually three), each of which creates a different set of challenges and goals in the game. So, when we say that there are currently eight dungeons, we really mean there are thirty-two dungeons, as each dungeon has a story version and three explorable versions.

The dungeon story mode tells the tale of the iconic characters—former members of the legendary band of adventurers known as Destiny's Edge—Zojja, Logan, Rytlock, Caithe, and Eir. At the start of the game, each player gets to know the iconic of their race. If you are asuran, you will cross paths with Zojja; if you are human, you will earn the respect of Logan Thackeray. By about level 30, you are a trusted confidant of the iconic characters, and you realize that they have their own problems, centering on the tragic breakup of Destiny's Edge.

Read more about dungeons on the Guild Wars 2 blog.

Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom
Avg. User Rating: 8.6
(1370 Votes)