Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | War Thunder | New World

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,815,649 Users Online:0
Games:984 
Hi-Rez Studios | Official Site
MMOFPS | Setting:Sci-Fi | Status:Final  (rel 02/01/10)  | Pub:Hi-Rez Studios
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Conquest: Free Time Extended

Posted by Michael Bitton on Feb 12, 2010  | Comments

Conquest: Free Time Extended - MMORPG.com

Global Agenda Executive Producer Todd Harris has updated the official Global Agenda blog with a special post-launch thank you letter, which also reveals some interesting tidbits about upcoming Global Agenda additions and tweaks, as well as announcing that the Conquest free play period will be extended through the end of March.

Read below for a list of additions players can expect to see in Global Agenda by the end of February:

BY THE END OF FEBRUARY -

We will deliver a set of enhancements ASAP based on fairly unanimous community input. We currently plan to have the following items in production by the end of February:

  • Friend List/Ignore List - Steam has a Friends List, and we offer Agency Management as an alternate way to find your friends, but an in-game Friends List (and Ignore List) was a high requested feature that is being added.
  • Player Choice on PvP Queues - For initial release we consolidated gametypes within a single PvP queue. With no guarantee around number of players we would have, our top priority was to ensure the players got into matches quickly and to make sure our matchmaking system had a sufficiently large population to balance out sides. That said, we’ve heard how much players want to specify, or eliminate, certain match types. And we do have the population to support this request. So, we will be implementing player selections per PvP gametype so you can exclude or include each type as you wish.
  • Repair Kits - Non-visual Upgrades (of the Armor or Weapon variety) do increase stats for your character. And by the time you collect 16 of them they make a big difference. They also take time to craft and/or buy and, after all that time invested, having them wear away without any recourse was frustrating. Repair Kits are a new item type that will be available in-game and restore your Upgrades to full durability.
  • Additional AvA zones and AvA Reporting - We are introducing new AvA zones to support play during hours more convenient for those in other locales. We are adding:
  1. Zone 6 - Oceania/Australia - 19:00 to 21:30 in Sydney, 16:00 to 18:30p in Singapore (3a to 5:30a US Eastern, Midnight to 2:30 US Pacific) [NOTE: Initially, will run on servers hosted in the US but be geared toward an Oceanic audience, or for night owls on the US West Coast].
  2. Zone 8 - Europe - 14:00 to 16:30 GMT (9a to 11:30a Eastern.

Beyond February, players can expect more PvP content in the form of additional 4v4 arena maps, as well as a 10 person premade queue. Hi-Rez Studios also wants to capitalize on positive feedback on their PvE offerings by delivering new outdoor open-area PvE content. Finally, plans for Agency vs. Agency content include additional game-styles for Conquest mode, such as a new "No Facility" control-style map, new Defensive facilities, and Payload-style Resource raid missions.

Read more at the official Global Agenda blog.

[Thanks Christopher8 for the tip!]

 advertisement 
Michael Bitton / Michael Bitton / Michael began his career at the WarCry Network in 2005 as the site manager for several different WarCry fansite portals. In 2008, Michael worked for the startup magazine Massive Gamer as a columnist and online news editor. In June of 2009, Michael joined MMORPG.com as the site's Community Manager. Follow him on Twitter @eMikeB
8.2
Avg. User Rating: 7.7
(179 Votes)