Quantcast
loading
loading

Dark or Light
logo
Logo
Fractured Logo

Fractured

Dynamight Studios | Official Site

7.4

Average User Hype

47 Votes

Login to cast your rating!

Fractured Alpha 2 Stress Test Happening This Weekend

By Poorna Shankar on December 05, 2019 | News | 0

Fractured, the SpatialOS-based sandbox MMO, has announced its first stress test weekend for Alpha 2.

The test begins on December 6 and will be open for the full weekend for all registered users. This includes anyone who did nor pledge or is without a founder pack. Here are the details:

  • Friday, December 6, at 4pm CET (10am ET) and ending on Monday, December 9, at 12pm CET (6am ET).
  • Testing the following
    • Client patcher – will download be as fast as it is now?
    • Login server – will there be queues?
    • Server workers  – will the processes that simulate the world server-side be able to handle a lot of concurrent users?
    • Game world – will the map get too busy or will it become too hard to find a free plot of land?

If you want, you can register for a Fractured account here, and can grab the client here. Check out the trailer below as well.


ShankTheTank

Poorna Shankar

A highly opinionated avid PC gamer, Poorna blindly panics with his friends in various multiplayer games, much to the detriment of his team. Constantly questioning industry practices and a passion for technological progress drive his love for the video game industry. He pulls no punches and tells it like he sees it. He runs a podcast, Gaming The Industry, with fellow writer, Joseph Bradford, discussing industry practices and their effects on consumers.