Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Valnir Rok | Runescape

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,824,201 Users Online:0
Games:971 
Square Enix | Official Site
RPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 11/29/16)  | Pub:Square Enix
Distribution:Retail | Retail Price:$59.99 | Pay Type:Buy to Play | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: Playstation 4 Xbox One | ESRB:RPOut of date info? Let us know!

Final Fantasy XV Articles

Latest

  • Final Fantasy XV PC Version Review

    Final Fantasy XV has finally made its way to the PC. It is a beast of a game that demands a minimum of 86 gigs worth of room on your system as well as other requirements. Is it worth the install space on your computer? Time to dig deeper and find out. This is our Final Fantasy XV review.

    Posted on 03/20/2018 by David Holmes
  • Recent
  • Editorials
  • Previews
  • Columns
  • Windows Edition First Impressions

    The wait is over and Final Fantasy XV has finally made its way to the PC market. Let's get the first thing out of the way, 86 gigs. Because I'm sure people will complain about the install size or the system needed to run the game. Overall, I have a decent PC setup and the game ran fine after a few hiccups. Let's dig into the game for a quick impression, shall we?

    Posted on 03/07/2018 by David Holmes
  • Final Fantasy XV: Episode Gladiolus

    Square Enix released the first major DLC to their critical hit Final Fantasy XV earlier this week. Rob jumped in to get some impressions. He ended up sticking around and completing the entire thing. Here is what he thought.

    Posted on 03/30/2017 by Robert Lashley
  • MMORPG’s Best of 2016 Awards

    It’s the end of the year as we know it, and that means it’s time for us here at MMORPG.com to gather around and salute our picks for the best MMOs and RPGs of 2016, plus the ones we’re most anxious for in 2017. Read on for our Best of 2016 Awards!

    Posted on 12/22/2016 by William Murphy
  • Let's Talk About the Bad Parts

    Final Fantasy XV is overall an interesting game which I completely enjoyed and I can’t wait for all the upcoming DLC to arrive. As much as I loved the characters and playing the game, there are some frustrating issues which standout; largely because so most of the game is fantastic. I’d like to take a closer look at issues and examine what the core problem really is.

    Posted on 12/20/2016 by Robin Baird
  • Final Fantasy XV is the Evolution the Series Needed

    It took 10 years, but Final Fantasy 15 has arrived and is the redemption the series needed. Not all fans agree, and with the recent announcement of a year's worth of DLC plans, it's clear that there are rough edges. But what's also clear is that big changes needed to happen. This is exactly the kind of evolution the series needed to stay relevant.

    Posted on 12/16/2016 by Christopher Coke
  • Feeling Left Out Now That XV's Launched? There's Plenty Left to Do!

    Final Fantasy XV is out now. One of the draws of FFXIV is the Final Fantasy brand, and so a very large chunk of my friends list have taken a hiatus to go on the road trip of a lifetime. I assume the same is true everywhere, because it’s selling extremely well.

    Posted on 12/02/2016 by Michael O’Connell-Davidson
  • Five things Final Fantasy XV carries forward from earlier Final Fantasies

    Final Fantasy XV released earlier this week to fan and critical praise alike. But some are left wondering, just how is this a Final Fantasy game? Read on for five ways it calls back to previous games in the series.

    Posted on 12/01/2016 by Robert Lashley
  • Review in Progress, Part 1

    Rob kicks off the review in progress for Final Fantasy XV this week. After 10 years in development is it worth the wait? Read on to find out.

    Posted on 11/29/2016 by Robert Lashley
  • Impressions of a Tale Ten Years in the Making

    Final Fantasy XV development originally began in 2006, under the name Final Fantasy XIII Versus. It was going to be a side-entry in the series, not a main installment because its tone was going to be a darker one than the main series allowed. Development was troubled though, and eventually the game shifted to the PS4 and Xbox One and became a full-on entry in the Final Fantasy main series. After all the waiting, is the tale of Noctis and Lunafreya a worthy entry to the Final Fantasy canon?

    Posted on 11/28/2016 by William Murphy

Editorials

  • Impressions of a Tale Ten Years in the Making

    Final Fantasy XV development originally began in 2006, under the name Final Fantasy XIII Versus. It was going to be a side-entry in the series, not a main installment because its tone was going to be a darker one than the main series allowed. Development was troubled though, and eventually the game shifted to the PS4 and Xbox One and became a full-on entry in the Final Fantasy main series. After all the waiting, is the tale of Noctis and Lunafreya a worthy entry to the Final Fantasy canon?

    Posted on 11/28/2016 by William Murphy

Previews

  • Windows Edition First Impressions

    The wait is over and Final Fantasy XV has finally made its way to the PC market. Let's get the first thing out of the way, 86 gigs. Because I'm sure people will complain about the install size or the system needed to run the game. Overall, I have a decent PC setup and the game ran fine after a few hiccups. Let's dig into the game for a quick impression, shall we?

    Posted on 03/07/2018 by David Holmes
  • The Opening Two Hours of An Epic

    Final Fantasy XV is distinctly a Final Fantasy game. From the opening music, to the referential systems and names, there’s no denying that you’re playing a Final Fantasy. That said, FFXV is quite possibly the largest departure from “The Norm” that the series has offered since FFXI brought the IP to the MMORPG many years ago. We played from the beginning for a solid two hours at PAX West, and now we’re left wanting November 29th to come that much sooner…

    Posted on 09/13/2016 by William Murphy
  • The More Things Change, The More They Stay the Same

    Final Fantasy XV and its more modern fantasy setting and main cast of friends within a darker action-driven RPG story might not seem quite like the Final Fantasy we’re all familiar with. After playing through a roughly hour-long demo of the game, as the old saying goes - the more things change, the more they stay the same.

    Posted on 03/07/2015 by Christina Gonzalez

Columns

  • Final Fantasy XV: Episode Gladiolus

    Square Enix released the first major DLC to their critical hit Final Fantasy XV earlier this week. Rob jumped in to get some impressions. He ended up sticking around and completing the entire thing. Here is what he thought.

    Posted on 03/30/2017 by Robert Lashley
  • MMORPG’s Best of 2016 Awards

    It’s the end of the year as we know it, and that means it’s time for us here at MMORPG.com to gather around and salute our picks for the best MMOs and RPGs of 2016, plus the ones we’re most anxious for in 2017. Read on for our Best of 2016 Awards!

    Posted on 12/22/2016 by William Murphy
  • Let's Talk About the Bad Parts

    Final Fantasy XV is overall an interesting game which I completely enjoyed and I can’t wait for all the upcoming DLC to arrive. As much as I loved the characters and playing the game, there are some frustrating issues which standout; largely because so most of the game is fantastic. I’d like to take a closer look at issues and examine what the core problem really is.

    Posted on 12/20/2016 by Robin Baird
  • Final Fantasy XV is the Evolution the Series Needed

    It took 10 years, but Final Fantasy 15 has arrived and is the redemption the series needed. Not all fans agree, and with the recent announcement of a year's worth of DLC plans, it's clear that there are rough edges. But what's also clear is that big changes needed to happen. This is exactly the kind of evolution the series needed to stay relevant.

    Posted on 12/16/2016 by Christopher Coke
  • Feeling Left Out Now That XV's Launched? There's Plenty Left to Do!

    Final Fantasy XV is out now. One of the draws of FFXIV is the Final Fantasy brand, and so a very large chunk of my friends list have taken a hiatus to go on the road trip of a lifetime. I assume the same is true everywhere, because it’s selling extremely well.

    Posted on 12/02/2016 by Michael O’Connell-Davidson
  • Five things Final Fantasy XV carries forward from earlier Final Fantasies

    Final Fantasy XV released earlier this week to fan and critical praise alike. But some are left wondering, just how is this a Final Fantasy game? Read on for five ways it calls back to previous games in the series.

    Posted on 12/01/2016 by Robert Lashley
  • Review in Progress, Part 1

    Rob kicks off the review in progress for Final Fantasy XV this week. After 10 years in development is it worth the wait? Read on to find out.

    Posted on 11/29/2016 by Robert Lashley
  • Kingsglaive - Finally, a Good Final Fantasy Movie

    Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV is basically a 2 hour story trailer for the upcoming long-wanted Final Fantasy XV video game. We also all remember the last time Final Fantasy was a movie... and it didn't go well. Leading up to the release of Final Fantasy XV, Square Enix created a full length feature film set in the new universe, and well, frankly... it's pretty good.

    Posted on 08/25/2016 by Robert Lashley
  • Zelda Was In Trouble, Breath of Wind Might Save It

    Zelda: Breath of the Wild was the unexpected Game of the Show for many fans at this year’s E3. Many of us expected what Nintendo has been delivering: more Zelda. This time Link would be in an open world, of course, but by and large the series kept its mainstays only making additions within a well-worn wrapper.

    Posted on 06/24/2016 by Christopher Coke
  • The RPG Fan's Guide to E3 2016

    The week before E3 is like the calm before the storm. As we prepare for our very own video game super bowl, we’re here with a handy guide of just what to expect from this year’s Electronics Entertainment Expo.

    Posted on 06/10/2016 by Christopher Coke
  • No Man’s Sky Will Probably Disappoint You

    Hold onto your hats, pilots. No Man’s Sky has been delayed until August. With expectations soaring incredibly high, this week the RPG Files asks whether this first-person space adventure could ever live up to the hype. Plus, The Witcher 3: Blood and Wine reviews, Kings and Heroes’ Early Access Launch, new Final Fantasy XV gameplay details and more in this week’s Quick Hits!

    Posted on 06/03/2016 by Christopher Coke
  • A Quick Recap of FFXV Uncovered

    Last week, after a decade of development, Square Enix provided us with a treasure trove of information about their newest entry in the Final Fantasy series. Not least of which was the announcement that there will be a full length movie. Read on for all the latest information and Rob’s reactions to the news.

    Posted on 04/05/2016 by Robert Lashley
  • GDC Week 2016 - The RPG News from the Floor

    GDC used to be an event for purely for game makers. Today, it’s an event that game lovers around the world pay attention to. The once-insular event has become one of the go-to sources for insights into the world of game-making, but also more than a few unexpected announcements and big news breaks. The week has been good to us and we’re devoting our whole column to the biggest news, from the inside the event and out.

    Posted on 03/18/2016 by Christopher Coke
  • SWTOR - Less MMO, More RPG Than Ever Before

    Hot on the heels of The Force Awakens, Chris jumped back into Star Wars: The Old Republic to see how it holds up. It’s half the MMO it used to be and a much better RPG because of it! Read on to find out why. Plus, in the Quick Hits, we have impressions of The Division, Darkest Dungeon’s roadmap from launch, a new character and the possibility of a new demo for Final Fantasy XV, free content for Shadowrun: Hong Kong, and more!

    Posted on 02/05/2016 by Christopher Coke
  • The Upcoming RPGs of 2016

    The sheer amount of RPGs coming out in 2016, is staggering. Unlike with our MMOs of 2016 list, we won’t strive to list them all. Instead, we’re curating our Top 25 most anticipated RPGs of 2016. Here’s hoping they all launch this year!

    Posted on 01/11/2016 by Suzie Ford
  • The Five Most Interesting Stories from PAX Prime 2015

    Conventions are always a great time for developers to spill the beans about what’s next for their most anticipated titles, and PAX is a Prime venue (you’re welcome) for big announcements. Our staff was on the ground for all things related to MMOs and RPGs at PAX Prime 2015. Here are five of the most interesting stories from last week’s conference!

    Posted on 09/07/2015 by Som Pourfarzaneh
  • Final Fantasy 15: The Death Throes of the Series

    Final Fantasy as we know it is dead. Somewhere along the line, developers abandoned fantasy and intrigue for Lincolns and high technology. Is the series better for it? Fans are clamoring for more after the reveal of the Final Fantasy XV trailer at this year’s Tokyo Games Show but our author isn’t so sure it spells good things for the franchise in the long term.

    Posted on 09/26/2014 by Christopher Coke
  • Final Fantasy XV: RIP Part 2, Into the Light

    10 years were spent creating this latest opus by Square Enix. Did they hit the mark? Read on for Rob’s thoughts in his review.

    Posted on 12/08/2008 by Robert Lashley

User Features

Login or Register to submit a feature!
9.0
Votes Req