Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Stronghold Kingdoms | Pantheon: Rise of the Fallen

    Facebook Twitter YouTube YouTube.Gaming Discord
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,808,608 Users Online:0
Square Enix | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 08/27/13)  | Pub:Square Enix
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Retail | Retail Price:$29.99 | Pay Type:Subscription
System Req: PC Mac PS3 Playstation 4 | Out of date info? Let us know!

Final Fantasy XIV

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn is Square Enix's latest online installment in the legendary Final Fantasy series. Players enter the land of Hydaelyn to adventure in the regions of Eorzea, and can switch between four distinct classes and 18 sub-specializations by equipping different weapons. The PC game was originally released in September of 2010, but was brought back into development for a full overhaul and will relaunch alongside the PS3 version in 2013.


  • 5 Unique Races | Choose from the unique races of Hyur, Miqo'te, Lalafell, Elezen, and Roegadyn.
  • 4 Distinct Class Roles and 18 Sub-Specializations | Equip different weapons to change up your approach with the Disciples of War, Magic, Land, and Hand class roles and their 18 sub-specializations of Pugilist, Gladiator, Marauder, Archer, Lancer, Conjurer, Thaumaturge, Miner, Botanist, Fisher, Carpenter, Blacksmith, Armorer, Goldsmith, Leatherworker, Weaver, Alchemist, and Culinarian.
  • New Job System | Further specialize your Disciples of War and Magic class roles with the new Paladin, Warrior, Dragoon, Monk, Bard, Black Mage, White Mage and the Summoner jobs.
  • 3 Diverse City-States | Explore the land of Eorzea and the marine city-state of Limsa Lominsa, forest nation of Gridania, and desert landscape of Ul'dah.
  • Levequests and Raids | Fight monsters and seek adventure in Final Fantasy XIV's Levequests and Instanced Raids.

Still Forced to Quest? Posted by Sovrath on July 25, 2018 @ 12:17PM
Finally got a house in ffxiv! Posted by Albatroes on July 7, 2018 @ 4:12AM
Should Final Fantasy XIV go buy to play now? Posted by InDLegacy on June 27, 2018 @ 7:09AM
Returning to FFXIV Posted by Scorchien on May 20, 2018 @ 2:51PM
FF14 - Still need to repeat content? Posted by Kajidourden on April 25, 2018 @ 8:55AM
Noob question about the game and pvp Posted by Kajidourden on April 23, 2018 @ 9:43PM
Love and Hate relationship with FFXIV Posted by Tiller on April 1, 2018 @ 9:15PM
Story! Posted by Kajidourden on March 19, 2018 @ 7:36PM
Can i do..... Posted by Lord.Bachus on February 26, 2018 @ 10:51AM
Comparing FFXIV to WoW Posted by QuarterStack on February 7, 2018 @ 6:50AM

The Hunt for Rathalos is On

The Hunt for Rathalos is On - Final Fantasy XIV News

I'm not much of a monster hunter. Believe me, I've tried. No matter how many times I've wandered out of camp ready to slay a lizard several times bigger than me with an egregiously large sword on my back, I always end up struggling with the most basic of foes before being sent home on a stretcher. There are people out there who're made for this sort of thing, and I'm not one of them.

Posted Aug 13, 2018 by Suzie Ford

An Eventful Month Ahead

An Eventful Month Ahead - Final Fantasy XIV News

August is always a busy month for Final Fantasy XIV. True, I'm not sure there's ever been a major content patch in the dog days of summer, but not only does it mark two seasonal events -- the Moonfire Faire and the Rising -- but also the anniversary of the game's rebirth.

Posted Aug 06, 2018 by Suzie Ford

Stairway to Heaven

Stairway to Heaven - Final Fantasy XIV News

It was a struggle, but I did it: I've finally cleared every floor of Heaven-on-High, introduced earlier this month in FFXIV patch 4.35. Long-time readers of this column will know that I was excited for the latest Deep Dungeon for months, and, now I've finally managed to clear it, I have to say I'm really satisfied with what was released. Here are my thoughts following my first successful foray to HoH's greatest heights.

Posted Jul 31, 2018 by Suzie Ford

The (Casual) Endgame - Part 2 - TheHiveLeader

The (Casual) Endgame - Part 2 - TheHiveLeader - Final Fantasy XIV News

Final Fantasy XIV and TheHiveLeader haven't always seen eye to eye. But sometimes things change. Now that he's hit 70, TheHiveLeader is checking out the (casual) endgame of Final Fantasy XIV. Is it too hardcore for one man to handle? Not for TheHiveLeader! But yeah, it probably is.

Posted Jul 30, 2018 by Suzie Ford

Monster Hunter Crossover, More Eureka & Patch 4.4 News

Monster Hunter Crossover, More Eureka & Patch 4.4 News - Final Fantasy XIV News

Final Fantasy XIV producer Naoki Yoshida is back with another live letter. This month's instalment offers a look about the upcoming Monster Hunter collaboration and the next Eureka expedition, as well as the first concrete details about Patch 4.4, Prelude in Violet.

Posted Jul 17, 2018 by Suzie Ford