Trending Games | Overwatch | World of Warcraft | Bless | Elder Scrolls Online

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,795,698 Users Online:0
Games:981 
Blizzard Entertainment | Official Site
Action RPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 05/15/12)  | Pub:Activision Blizzard
Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:$59.99 | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC Mac XBox 360 PS3 Playstation 4 Xbox One | Out of date info? Let us know!

Double XP Weekend Begins Today

Posted by Suzie Ford on Jul 14, 2017  | Comments

Double XP Weekend Begins Today - Diablo 3 - MMORPG.com

Blizzard is handing out a very rare double XP weekend to Diablo 3 players as an apology for a recent gem exploit that has since been hotfixed. The double XP event runs from today beginning at 5:00 pm Pacific / 8:00 pm Eastern and runs through Monday, July 17th at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern.

Lastly, we will be rolling back Legendary Gem levels to the maximum gem level that would have been legitimately achievable prior to the patch going live. As with all previous exploits, any additional actions we may take will not be discussed outside of our staff and offending individuals. 

According to many players, the exploit has slowed the exploit, but those who took advantage of the ability to create 130+ legendary gems have not been banned or had any reduction in the gems they raised. This gives them a huge advantage in ladder play and so forth over players who did not use the exploit.

Check out the post on the Diablo 3 forum.

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom