Quantcast
loading
loading

Dark or Light
logo
Logo
Destiny 2 Logo

Destiny 2

Bungie | Official Site

9.0
0.0

Average User Rating

10 Votes

Login to cast your rating!

Bungie Recaps Week In Destiny 2, Patch 2.5.2 Info

By Poorna Shankar on July 27, 2019 | News | 0

Bungie recapped the past week as their Solstice of Heroes is nearly upon us, in a blog post yesterday.

They even released a fancy trailer. Check it out below.

Additionally, next week, Destiny 2 Update 2.5.2 will, “will reign in the wolves a bit by reducing the amount of ammo Guardians pick up and toning down the effective range of the weapon.”

A new emblem has been created as well if you braved the wolves during the Season of Opulence. In order to have qualified for the emblem, you must have finished an Iron Banner match between 10 AM PDT June 18 and 10 AM PDT June 25 2019 or between 10 AM PDT July 23 and 10 AM PDT July 30 2019.

The patch schedule for 2.5.2 is as follows:

Tuesday, July 30:

  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance will begin. Destiny Companion features will be taken offline.
  • 9:45 AM PDT (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 will be taken offline. All players will be returned to the title screen.
  • 10 AM PDT (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 will be back online. Maintenance will be ongoing. Update 2.5.2 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.*
  • 11 AM PDT (1800 UTC): Maintenance will conclude. Destiny Companion features will be back online. Solstice of Heroes will begin.

A preview of patch 2.5.2 is below. For the full blog post, click the link above.

  • Lord of Wolves
    • Reducing the amount of ammo Shotgun scavenger perks can give to Lord of Wolves when in the Release the Wolves state
    • Decreasing the effective range on Lord of Wolves
    • This decrease is more aggressive when in the Release the Wolves state
  • Tribute Hall
    • Tribute Hall Triumphs for “The Emperor’s Gladiator” and “Scoundrel in Uniform” will no longer require a full set of Leviathan gear equipped to progress
    • Players will earn more points based on the number of gear pieces worn, similar to other Triumphs
  • Iron Banner
    • Iron Banner quest objective values will been adjusted for future events
    • Reducing  grenade kills required by 50%, and ally grenade kills will be worth as much as your own
    • Reducing Sword kills required by 25%, and ally sword kills will be worth as much as your own
  • Menagerie/Chalice
    • Heroic Menagerie will drop a Sword for first time completion (100%)
    • Subsequent completions will have a moderate chance to drop a sword (25%)
  • General
    • Fixing an issue where completion notifications did not appear after completing bounties
    • This will also fix an issue where players would sometimes not spawn during a Crucible match


ShankTheTank

Poorna Shankar

A highly opinionated avid PC gamer, Poorna blindly panics with his friends in various multiplayer games, much to the detriment of his team. Constantly questioning industry practices and a passion for technological progress drive his love for the video game industry. He pulls no punches and tells it like he sees it. He runs a podcast, Gaming The Industry, with fellow writer, Joseph Bradford, discussing industry practices and their effects on consumers.