Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Valnir Rok | Ashes of Creation

    Facebook Twitter YouTube YouTube.Gaming Discord
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,824,518 Users Online:0
Standing Stone Games | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 10/10/01)  | Pub:Daybreak Games
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Subscription
System Req: PC | ESRB:TOut of date info? Let us know!

Darkness Rising Information!

Posted by Dana Massey on Aug 09, 2005  | Comments

Darkness Rising Information! -

Mythic Entertainment today released a lot of new information on Darkness Rising, the next expansion to Dark Age of Camelot. Included is the following press release as well as an official introduction to mounts and several screenshots.


Expansion Begins a New Chapter in Epic Online Game

FAIRFAX, VA –August 9, 2005 – Mythic Entertainment, developer and publisher of massively-multiplayer online role playing games, today released details and first screenshots for Darkness Rising, the sixth expansion to the epic fantasy MMORPG Dark Age of Camelot.

In Darkness Rising, an evil uprising threatens the land and the mightiest heroes in the Realms are called into service. For the first time in Dark Age of Camelot, players will be able to earn the right to be called a Champion of the Realm. Players become Champions by exploring new zones and revisiting altered lands while investigating the mysterious uprising to discover its sinister underpinnings. By performing this service for their Realm, players achieve new levels of advancement and gain the ability to wield class-specific Champion Weapons. Darkness Rising also introduces majestic player-controlled horses and other more fantastic steeds which can be ridden into conflict in the war between the Realms.

Champion of the Realm Details:

  • Champion Weapons are available for all Champions of the Realms. Each class in the game has their own specific weapon, uniquely tailored to that profession.
  • Advanced mounts are available to Champions of level 45 and above. Mounts include Nightmare, Unicorn, Warhorse, and the Undead Phantom steed, among others. Advanced mounts can be used in PvE and in Realm vs. Realm™ zones, given a unique name, and customized by adding saddlebags, armor, and barding.
  • Champion Levels allow players to gain new skills and learn abilities from other classes (“sub-classing”) - for example, a fighter can learn mage spells by sub-classing.

[ expand press release ]

Apart from this, also check out the screenshot gallery and the resources section for more information!

Avg. User Rating: 7.9
(3578 Votes)