Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | New World | Elder Scrolls Online

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,815,325 Users Online:0
Games:984 
Paragon Studios
MMORPG | Setting:Super-Hero | Status:Cancelled  (est.rel 04/27/04)  | Pub:NCSoft
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC Mac | Out of date info? Let us know!

Double XP Weekend

Posted by Keith Cross on Jan 20, 2009  | Comments

Double XP Weekend - MMORPG.com

NCsoft has announced that they will be holding a double experience weekend starting Friday January 23rd in City of Heroes.

City of Heroes Screenshot

With Issue 13: Power and Responsibility live and Issue 14: Architect coming soon, City of Heroes® has more great content than ever! Once again the big weekend is coming to Paragon City™ and the Rogue Isles™. Roughly twice a year we turn up the dial and invite players to rack up XP at double the normal rate. For an entire weekend, Hero and Villain characters will receive double the XP, Influence and Infamy for all of their accomplishments in the game.

The fun begins Friday, January 23rd! Take advantage of this opportunity to level up your favorite Heroes and Villains twice as quickly as normal. Good luck and have fun!

Double XP Event Timing:
Start: Friday, January 23rd 2009, at 8:59am PST / 11:59am EST
Finish: Sunday, January 25th 2009, 8:59pm PST / 11:59pm EST

Read more here.

 advertisement