Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Elder Scrolls Online | Destiny 2

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,815,040 Users Online:0
Games:984 
Cryptic Studios | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Super-Hero | Status:Final  (rel 09/01/09)  | Pub:Atari
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Retail | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Hybrid | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | ESRB:TOut of date info? Let us know!

Open Beta Begins August 17th [UPDATED]

Posted by Michael Bitton on Jul 09, 2009  | Comments

Open Beta Begins August 17th [UPDATED] - MMORPG.com

Champions Online will go into full Open Beta on August 17th, 2009, according to a blog post on VG247.

The Open Beta phase will see full 24/7 play windows, while current Closed Beta testers will see their play windows extended to full weekends in the weeks leading up to the beginning of Open Beta.

The full time changes below:

Here are the dates:

* July 17 –20: Friday morning 10:00 a.m. PDT (19.00 CET) to Monday morning 9:00 a.m. PDT (18.00 CET)
* July 24 – 26: Same Times
* July 31 – August 10: Same Times
* August 14 – August 16: Same Times

Get the full story over at VG247.

UPDATED: This story has been debunked by Daeke of the Champions Online Community Team, over on the official Champions Online forums.

We apologize for the confusion.

 advertisement 
Michael Bitton / Michael Bitton / Michael began his career at the WarCry Network in 2005 as the site manager for several different WarCry fansite portals. In 2008, Michael worked for the startup magazine Massive Gamer as a columnist and online news editor. In June of 2009, Michael joined MMORPG.com as the site's Community Manager. Follow him on Twitter @eMikeB
7.8
Avg. User Rating: 7.6
(298 Votes)