Quantcast

Dark or Light
logo
Logo
Black Desert Online Logo

Black Desert Online

Pearl Abyss | Official Site

8.6
8.1

Average User Rating

328 Votes

Login to cast your rating!
Black Desert Online

Black Desert PS4 Beta Launch Date Revealed, New XB1 Content

Poorna Shankar Posted:
Category:
News 0

Pearl Abyss announced a PS4 beta for Black Desert is set to run from August 9 - 13 before its launch on August 22.

If you’d like to sign up for the beta, visit the link here. See below for full beta details.

Start Date: Aug. 9, 12 A.M. PDT (7 A.M. UTC)

End Date: Aug. 13, 2 A.M. PDT (9 A.M. UTC)

According to the press release, the Black Desert beta will be a free download. You’ll be able to explore Calpheon up to level 50 with six classes. Playstation Plus members receive a 10% discount on all pre-order editions, including Standard, Deluxe, and Ultimate.

The PS4 Pro version is set to get 4K resolution support, with controls being optimized for the console.

The Xbox One version of Black Desert will also receive new content which will be available as a free update. This adds the Ninja Awakening skill, three world bosses, and the Capotia Accessories equipment.


ShankTheTank

Poorna Shankar

A highly opinionated avid PC gamer, Poorna blindly panics with his friends in various multiplayer games, much to the detriment of his team. Constantly questioning industry practices and a passion for technological progress drive his love for the video game industry. He pulls no punches and tells it like he sees it. He runs a podcast, Gaming The Industry, with fellow writer, Joseph Bradford, discussing industry practices and their effects on consumers.