Quantcast
loading
loading

Dark or Light
logo
Logo
Black Desert Online Logo

Black Desert Online

Pearl Abyss | Official Site

8.6
8.1

Average User Rating

328 Votes

Login to cast your rating!

Black Desert Online Patch Notes Issued, New Limited Time Fishing Event

By Poorna Shankar on August 07, 2019 | News | 0

Patch notes for Black Desert Online are available, outlining several updates, including a new fishing event.

A new fishing event for Golden Trout runs August 7 - August 28. They’re worth 500,000 silver and can be found in the following areas: Velia, Heidel, Altinova, Valencia City, Grána, Duvencrune, Terrmian Beach. You can click here for the exact locations.

Other ongoing events include:

  • Shai Talent Update Events: July 31 (after maintenance) - August 21 (before maintenance)

  • Terrmian Waterpark 2019: July 17 (after maintenance) - August 28 (before maintenance)

  • Mysteries of Summer Continues: A Tale of a Fallen Kingdom:

    • Temporarily disabled on August 1st, 2019 20:20 UTC/22:20 CEST/13:20 PDT. 

    • Reopens on August 7th 13:00 UTC/15:00 CEST/06:00 PDT.

      • Click <HERE> for full announcement.

    • Event will continue until August 28 (before maintenance)

 

A number of class changes have been implemented as well:

[All Classes]

  • [Female Characters] When wearing the Terrmian Casual Wear, the helmet will not be displayed.

[By Class]

Sorcerer

  • Fixed the issue where customizing the forehead after equipping the Khilath helmet would cause graphical issues.

Archer

  • Changed the Knockdown effect of a successful Flow: Light's Trail attack to Stiffness.

    • Skill Enhancement: The Stiffness effect will be applied on a successful 1st hit of the Radiant Storm, only in PVE.

    • Skill Enhancement: The Knockdown effect will be applied on a successful hit of the Deadly Explosion, only in PVE.

    • The Knockback effect will be applied on a successful hit of the Bolt of Radiance, only in PVE.

 

There have been a number of resolved issues, including:

  • Fixed the issue where certain structures appeared in the form of an NPC and disappeared intermittently.

  • The increase values will no longer be displayed for Amity in the Quest Rewards window.

  • Fixed the issue where the Item Count button didn’t disappear when trying to discard an item while leaving the Item Count button from the Inventory (I) window open.

  • Fixed the issue where a wrong image was displayed when selecting the skill of a guild mount in the guild stable.

  • Fixed the issue where the Enhancement sound effect still played even after cancelling the Enhancement in the middle.

  • Fixed the issue where the Max Durability decrease was not reflected in the Repurchase List when selling an item whose Max Durability has decreased.

 

You can check out the full patch notes here.


ShankTheTank

Poorna Shankar

A highly opinionated avid PC gamer, Poorna blindly panics with his friends in various multiplayer games, much to the detriment of his team. Constantly questioning industry practices and a passion for technological progress drive his love for the video game industry. He pulls no punches and tells it like he sees it. He runs a podcast, Gaming The Industry, with fellow writer, Joseph Bradford, discussing industry practices and their effects on consumers.