Trending Games | Final Fantasy XIV | Apex Legends | Astellia | World of Warcraft

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,876,678 Users Online:0
Games:883 
Atlas (Atlas)
Grapeshot Games | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Early Access  (est.rel 06/30/20)  | Pub:Grapeshot Games
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:$24.99 | Pay Type:Buy to Play | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Atlas Devs Roll PvP Server Back 5+ Hours After Admin's Steam Account Compromised

Posted by Suzie Ford on Jan 17, 2019  | Comments

Atlas Devs Roll PvP Server Back 5+ Hours After Admin's Steam Account Compromised - MMORPG.com

The Atlas Twitter and forum has just been updated with the news that North American Official PvP Network has been rolled back five and a half hours. The rollback happened due to one admin's Steam being "compromised and used to cause some devastation" on the server.

Pathfinders,

Earlier today, an admin’s steam account was compromised and used to cause some devastation on our Official NA PvP Network. To be clear this was not caused by a hack, third party program, or exploit. We have taken the appropriate steps to ensure this does not happen again. We’ll be rolling back our Official NA PvP Network by approximately 5 and a half hours to a network world save at approximately 11 AM UTC (3 AM PST/6 AM EST). We apologize for the inconvenience and we thank for your patience and understanding during this time.

Sincerely,

Grapeshot Games

Learn more at the links above.

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom

Votes Req