Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Overwatch | Valnir Rok | Star Wars: The Old Republic

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,824,303 Users Online:0
Games:965 
Aion (Aion)
NCSoft | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 09/22/09)  | Pub:NCSoft
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Closed Beta 2 Begins June 19th!

Posted by Michael Bitton on Jun 08, 2009  | Comments

Closed Beta 2 Begins June 19th! - MMORPG.com

In a post to the Aion beta forums, EU Community Manager Ayase has announced the start date for their next phase of beta:

The event is scheduled to start Friday, June 19th (9:00 PM CEST, 8:00 PM BST, noon PST) and to end on Monday, June 22nd (8:59 AM CEST, 7:59 AM BST, Sunday 21st 11.59 PM PST). In CBT2 we will want to focus on the very first area of Asmodae and have therefore set the level limit to 10, primarily to make sure it's properly run through, but also to allow testers to stop and perhaps smell the flowers more, to dive into the quests and quest texts more carefully and to better explore the arch-classes. More information will come shortly and more beta events are definitely set to arrive in the future, so stock up on those canned beans (okay, maybe something else) and stay tuned!

Read the full announcement here.

 advertisement 
Michael Bitton / Michael Bitton / Michael began his career at the WarCry Network in 2005 as the site manager for several different WarCry fansite portals. In 2008, Michael worked for the startup magazine Massive Gamer as a columnist and online news editor. In June of 2009, Michael joined MMORPG.com as the site's Community Manager. Follow him on Twitter @eMikeB
8.0
Avg. User Rating: 7.6
(767 Votes)