Trending Games | Elder Scrolls Online | Path of Exile | Stronghold Kingdoms | H1Z1

    Facebook Twitter YouTube YouTube.Gaming
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:3,190,804 Users Online:0



Filter Week Filter Game

Star Wars Galaxies : NGE FAQ

Posted Nov 18, 2005 by Jon Wood

Whether you like the changes or not, the Star Wars: Galaxies NGE has made a great number of changes to the game, and has left a number of players wondering just exactly what it is that is going on. The developers have released a FAQ section on their official website in the hopes of clearing up some of the questions that players may have about the update.

How do the nine new professions relate to the existing profession templates?

Knowing this could be a difficult transition for many of our players, we have lined-up several options to help make this as easy as possible. First, you will be allowed to choose any one of the nine professions and transition to that profession at a level commensurate with your current level. For example, if you are maxed-out at level 80, you will transition over as a level 80 character into your profession of choice. Veterans (all players having started their characters before the enhancements are introduced) will receive nine review ("re-spec") opportunities that allow them to sample the new professions before making a final decision. This gives everyone the opportunity to try out each of the new professions at least once at their current skill level. In the event you are unhappy with your choice of profession, you can "re-spec" and try out one of the others until you find the one you like best or until you are at your final opportunity.

**IMPORTANT** Note that there are a total of ten (10) re-spec charges (opportunities), but one is "used-up" on the initial transition, so players will then have nine charges left after choosing their initial iconic profession.

How do the iconic profession paths work?

As part of the transition process you will receive 9 options to try out the nine different new professions. There is also an in-game video that highlights each of the special skills and abilities of the selected professions (also available on our web site in the new player section).

Once you have decided on a profession, simply select it and re-allocate/"re-spec" your existing skill points (for current players) within your new chosen profession. From there, you can begin taking quests and earning experience (XP), you can then use to purchase the next skill on your path.

In the event you aren't happy with your chosen profession, don't worry - you can "re-spec" your existing skill points up to nine times, excluding your initial chosen profession.

To have a look at the whole FAQ, click here.

Our RSS 2.0 News Feed

Special Offer