Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Elder Scrolls Online | WildStar | Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,737,584 Users Online:0
Games:714  Posts:6,176,821



Filter Week Filter Game

Shroud of the Avatar : Lore, Swag, Collector Coins & More!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 by Suzie Ford

The latest developer blog on the Shroud of the Avatar site has been published. This time, the team takes a look at the design and lore behind the Crafting Sigil and what each of the rings contained within it means.

The Crafting Sigil displays the three rings of Crafting: Gathering, Refining and Production. Each ring contains five different skills. The innermost ring is the Gathering Ring and includes: Mining, Forestry, Agriculture, Field Dressing, and Foraging. The middle ring is the Refining Ring and includes: Smelting, Milling, Textiles, Tanning, and Butchery. The outermost ring is the Production Ring and includes Blacksmithing, Carpentry, Tailoring, Cooking, and Alchemy.

The rings represent the paths required to make items. For instance you use Mining to get Ore. You then smelt that Ore into sheets, wire, ingots, and sword blanks. Finally you use those smelted items to create weapons, armor, and tools.

Check it all out on the Shroud of the Avatar site.

Leave this field empty
Post Your Comment:
Our RSS 2.0 News Feed

Special Offer